Skip to content

Thinking of Starting A Blog?

August 4, 2010

.

Do you still remember the very first time you thought of setting up your very own blog? What it felt like . . . did you have plans for it or were you the type who just jump right into it? (like me!) :-)
.

Once, I was a hermit in the blogging world (LOL) and I was contented writing things for myself. Now, not only do I write for myself (it has been proven therapeutic :-)) but I find myself enjoying sharing what I write and discovering that there are people out there who have gone through the same as me or have same likes or beliefs. Hey, even contrasting ideas I enjoy reading too. After all, not everybody is the same :-)
.

I am happy and blessed to have met all of you. That aside from the real life that we go through each day, we can find a place of retreat . . . haven where people here bring a bit of sunshine in our lives (it seems that people outside of this world somehow finds it hard to understand).
.

You are not just a post or a monitor. One way or another, you too help make a difference (no matter how small or big) to someone’s life right through your words or pictures.
.

I’m glad to have discovered and be a part of this community in cyberspace. What about you?
.


.

Jodie of Everything Vintage wrote a post for those who were thinking of starting their blog (click on the image above to be redirected to that particular post). Yes, there is a whole post dedicated for newbies.
.

Also, read the comments. Some bloggers who have been writing for a while have also shared their experiences so maybe you’d like to read through them too.
.

Oh there’s also this post where she made a story out of all the blog’s name of bloggers who happen to visit that day. It’s a  fun and clever (how she was able to include everybody’s blogs) story! :-)

.

(I just noticed that WordPress installed a new feature for every post. It’s a “like” button. You can find it at the bottom of every post (the one with a star) . Ooh me likes! :-) Will you try it? I’m curious. (oh but only if you enjoyed reading.  No pressure) :-)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2010 8:05 pm

    good morning Li, (at least it’s early morning here) I first started my blog because someone told me it was important to have a blog if you had a website. Now, I don’t know if that’s true or not but I do know that blogging opened up a whole new world for me. One of them being, meeting wonderful people like you. And so much more. And you are right. People who don’t blog don’t get it. But that’s okay. I don’t understand why people love twitter and facebook. :)

  2. August 4, 2010 9:41 pm

    Hi Li, I started my blog about 3 years ago I think mostly to post some pictures for family and treat it like a newsletter. I am amazed that I have so many followers who actually READ what I write. I enjoy writing and especially love my blog friends and am genuinely interested in what is going on with them. I find myself spending less time reading the ‘big time’ blogs..they have gotten too big and mostly a forum for advertising now, which is a shame. But I do love my blog friends:)

    Barb

  3. Melly permalink
    August 5, 2010 7:52 am

    Hi Sweetness! I totally agree and you my lovely Li have made a difference in my life and I am blessed every time you visit and leave such encouraging comments, I am so glad that I joined this wonderful blogging community and found a friend in you.
    Big hugs
    Have a beautifully blessed day!
    Melly:)

  4. August 5, 2010 9:23 am

    My cousin got the whole family started! 6 of us. Only 3 of us continue to blog frequently, I think the novelty wore off for a few. I find I blog less than when I started, but don’t want to stop. So many wonderful friendships have evolved from blogging and so many creative ideas have inspired me. Thanks for sharing!

  5. August 5, 2010 11:13 am

    Some things you can’t invent…

  6. August 5, 2010 7:22 pm

    Hi Li, Like you I just jumped into it. I have a freind who wrote me an e-mail saying she had started a blog. After reading here’s I thought why not. I have met so many wonderful people through my own blog. So far, it’s such a rewarding experience. I’m sure glad I found you ♥

  7. August 10, 2010 7:48 am

    Oh Li! My world has broadened because of blogging. I wouldn’t have met you if it hadn’t been for blogging!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

