Skip to content

Been Away . . .

September 5, 2010

.


.

I just moved!
.

It had been a plan for quite a while now and I’m happy that that time arrived. I had mixed feelings at that time but the excitement and the happiness felt (when a plan has been realized) is much more overwhelming.
.

The environment here is very different. I’m not just referring about the place (though it’s hot here and very “busy”) but the people are too (at least I think so). I guess it helped to have someone with you . . helping you adjust through these things and knowing that he’s supportive in this new adventure. I am very thankful for that. . . . And prayers. As I go through everyday, it always help to keep me calm and secure.
.

Blogging has been set aside and I am not sure when will I be back on track again. Even browsing on the net has been scarce. This is my first to just actually drop by here. I’m still relatively new to this new place of mine and I am just enjoying work. I just thought I should drop by just in case you wonder.
.

I am well and I am thankful that you still drop by in my little corner :-) I enjoyed reading the comments (which I had lots to read since I moved)
.

One day, when I’ll have things sort out and in order, I’ll see you guys again.
.

But for now, let me just linger for a while outside as I turn a page and start a new Chapter in my life (which will be a starting step of a beautiful journey).

‘Till then . . .
.

Mizpah!
.

=============================
Image Source: http://weheartit.com/nomatterwhat

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 6, 2010 12:42 am

    Li, may you find joy and happiness in every “step” of the way.
    Come back to us soon, but enjoy the journey.
    Love Claudie
    xoxoxoxoxoxo

  2. Lynn permalink
    September 6, 2010 8:51 am

    Li, Best of luck in your new place. I will keep you close in my thoughts and hope to hear from you once you get settled in.
    Hugs,
    Lynn

  3. September 12, 2010 10:28 am

    Hi Li, I definitely have wondered where you have been. I have been real busy with a family gathering for my brother’s 50th wedding anniversary. Lots of company from all over. All family. Anyway, I am glad to know you are alright. Moving is so hard and I hope you will be happy in your new place.

    I hope you will be blogging again soon.

    I am sending you my best wishes for happiness in your new home.
    Hugs, Jeanne

  4. September 12, 2010 11:30 pm

    It’s good to know that you are fine!!! Take care and be be back soon :-).

  5. October 15, 2010 4:01 am

    Hi Li… I haven’t done any Pink Saturdays in a while, but just wanted to say “Hi”, and that I was thinking about you! Hope all is well! ((hugs)) ~tina (beansie!)

  6. November 8, 2010 2:49 am

    Hello Li, thinking of you today. I hope all is well with you and your new location. I do miss you.
    Warm hugs, Jeanne

  7. November 29, 2010 4:00 pm

    Li, good luck in your new adventures! Totally on my knees apologizing for not visiting much, but 2010 has been hectic for us as well. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

