Skip to content

How Long Has It Been?

December 18, 2010

.

(photo by felipepips via weheartit.com)

.

Yikes! Still alive and kicking here! . . . . . Uuum ok, maybe the “kicking” part is not so much. I love my work and the environment I’m with. People have been really nice. But lately, I am feeling so exhausted! I feel like at times I need to escape and breathe. Yes, I need a boost of energy! :-)
.

I used to look at my little corner here in blogosphere as a retreat. But you know what I end up doing when I get home? I sleep! LOL If you could only see my eyes right now.
.

I promised myself I’d get back on it one day. And today, here I am. Not quite sure though if it’s only me I’m talking to :-). I figured I may have lost track of some of the people I’ve gotten to know. Which is expected, I guess. With so many blogs out there and with almost daily updates . . . where would my wee blog be? I feel like starting out again. No worries, though. This will serve then (just as the original purpose as to why I’ve started it in the first place) as an outlet . . . an extension of me :-)
.

I have a few new things to share and I’m very excited about it. You know, things I’m happy to have actually the time to do that is outside work. Very, very much excited about it. It just needs some organizing.
.

I really hope I can get my groove back in blogging. I miss it. And like I said, it’s a nice place  to relax the mind:-)
.
.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2010 12:39 am

    Hi Li
    Yes it’s been awhile, but we know who our friends are don’t we? I’ve never tried Red Bull for energy. The kids drink those with alcohol and just for that reason I don’t touch it lol. A good old Starbucks coffee gets me going.
    Feel better soon, and I’m glad your getting your grouve

  2. December 19, 2010 12:45 am

    Oh oh I hit done by accident. I’m in bed on my iPhone, and hit buttons when I’m not suppose to.
    I meant to say groove, and welcome back. I don’t post very often Li, my site has hiccups & just frustrates me. Xmas is around the corner, so Merry Christmas dear friend.
    Love Claudie
    XOXO

  3. December 19, 2010 2:47 am

    Li! Welcome back. It is so good to hear from you!! I’m glad to know all is well with you other than the tiredness. Take care of yourself. I’m a big believe in naps even it is only for 15 minutes. Hugs and best wishes to you!!

  4. December 19, 2010 8:59 am

    Hello Li, I am glad to see you today. I have wondered about you and concerned that all was well. I ‘m so glad to hear you are happy and well. Your job must be very demanding. Poor thing. I’m retired and have never been busier. My naps are a must. smile. Take care of yourself.
    Wishing you Merry Christmas blessings.
    Hugs, Jeanne

  5. December 19, 2010 9:51 am

    Hi Li,
    So wonderful to see you today and thank you for your kind visit. I have missed you and so glad to see you starting back on this little journey we have in blogland. I hope you will get your energy back and find your groove again. Take good care and if you need sleep, take the time to recoup. Everything goes better when you are rested.

    Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and many blessings in the new year.
    Love and hugs from Texas, Celestina Marie

  6. December 20, 2010 1:23 pm

    Welcome back! Sometimes we all need to take a blogging break to get more tuned into our real lives and the people in it. I am glad you are doing well and I wish you a Merry Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

