Skip to content

4th Sunday of Advent

December 20, 2010

.

(image by Fashioncookie via weheartit.com)

.

Only a week left and it’s already Christmas! Time sure flies fast when you’re not noticing. Do you already feel that warm feeling inside during this Holiday Season? Oh I bet every store is filled with shoppers rushing to buy last minute gifts.
.

Work will be until the 23rd (I think) and then I’ll have a 4 day vacation. Ro and I are planning on coming home for the Holidays. But we have to hurry and buy our bus tickets. Otherwise, we’d end up with a fully booked schedule and get stuck here. (Note to self, will remind him to buy tickets tomorrow :-) ) The sad part (a little) is that we won’t be able to go home on Ro’s family side for the New Year’s. It’ll be a plane ticket ride. We’ll be working again on the 28th ’till 30th . . .back to work on the 2nd/3rd of January. We are short of days for a real vacation :-(
.

What are your plans for the Holidays? Whatever it may be, I know it will be full of love and memories lasting a lifetime. I sure wanna drop by here from time to time still :-)
.
.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2010 9:46 pm

    It was so good to hear from you again! I hope your Christmas is a Merry one. I’ll be looking forward to hearing all that has been happening in your life

    xo
    Claudia

  2. December 25, 2010 1:02 pm

    Wishing you the Merriest of Christmases!
    Hugs and Joy, Sares

  3. Mary permalink
    December 27, 2010 8:35 am

    I’m so happy to see you blogging again my friend! I was dusting yesterday and moved my little Lilly and thought of you…checked your blog and here you are! Hope you had a wonderful Christmas. Mary

  4. December 28, 2010 3:40 am

    Merry Christmas my friend. We had a lovely Xmas Eve at my sister’s with all the kids and their girlfriend/boyfriends. My mom was there too, and my BIL’s mom and sister that we love so much. We even had a few puppies running around our feet.
    Randy cooked a turkey dinner yesterday while I shopped LOL.
    So where on earth do you and Ro work? I’m curious. I know just me being me : )
    Hope your bus ride was merry and bright. It must have been filled with happy faces going home for Xmas right?
    Happy New Year Li, and I’m sorry you won’t be spending it with Ro’s family.
    We are off to celebrate in Montreal with my good friends. Getting all dolled up.
    xoxoxoxo

  5. January 7, 2011 12:26 pm

    Well now, this comment is after the New Year. lol I’m so glad to have time to visit you Li and that I can look forward to more visits as things are hopefully on its way to winding down now that we are focusing on organizing rather than running around now that we have our own home.

    Have a great year, my dear Li and keep blogging!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

