Skip to content

To Love . . . It’s The Sweetest Thing

January 17, 2011
tags:

.

dog and baby

.

My heart aches (in a good way) and smiles because of this picture. Wouldn’t you agree?

I’m not talking of love solely in a romantic way. It’s love that is universal.

.

To love our family, friends, “special someones”, .  .  .

Today, I was reminded . . . no matter the contrasting views (at times), no matter the color, no matter the status in life, .  .  .

.

TO LOVE –  –  –  it’s the sweetest thing and the best gift of all :-)

.
.
.

=====================================

Image Source: Emily Anne via A Cup Of Joe

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2011 2:04 am

    I’m sending you LOVE too.
    Happy New Year my friend.
    xoxoxo

  2. January 17, 2011 2:38 am

    I completely agree Li! That is an adorable picture too!

  3. January 17, 2011 4:21 am

    HAPPY BELATED NEW YEAR LI,
    I HAVE THOUGHT SO MUCH ABOUT YOU
    LOVE YOUR POST…THAT IS LOVE…WHAT A BEAUTIFUL PICTURE
    HUGS
    HAVE A SUGAR SWEET DAY
    SIMPLY DEBBIE

  4. January 17, 2011 9:33 am

    I so agree with you and your thoughts of what love means in our lives. Without love there is no light in our world. Just dark and lonely. A beautiful thought and post.
    Happy and blessed days to you and your loved ones.
    Warm hugs, Jeanne

  5. January 19, 2011 7:45 am

    Hi Li!!!
    Happy New Year!!! Always nice to see you on my blog. Love that photo…is that dog the cutest or what? LOL I tend to look at dogs before babies these days! ha!
    Very true about love for sure…
    Hope all is well in your well girlfriend!
    Betzie xoxo

  6. January 19, 2011 7:45 am

    oooppps…meant “Hope all is well in your WORLD….” sheesh….must be that glass of wine I had with dinner…LOL

  7. January 19, 2011 10:39 am

    Li, it was wonderful seeing you today! I have missed your sweet presence in the Land of Blog, and it’s always a joy to see you post.

    I agree with this post, and allow me to send big hugs across the miles straight to you!

    Happy New Year and lots of love…

    XO,

    Sheila :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

