Skip to content

I Dream . . .

January 21, 2011

.

This reminds me of a little corner shop here up for sale. Lots of sweet treats indeed! But alas, definitely out of the budget :-(

.

. . .  of owning a little shop filled with  sweet treats (either for the eyes, heart, or taste)! I imagined it to be bright, colorful, and fun and that everyday I will enjoy very much working in my imaginary store and hoping I give the same feeling to anyone who enters :-)

.

But then as I grow older, I realized things weren’t easy peasy! Actually putting up a visible store is harder than it seems – lots of planning and other important things to consider that have to take place. And so, my dream started melting away.

.

For years and years it has just stayed as a dream, beautifully and carefully wrapped and then safely tucked away deep in my heart. From time to time I take my beautiful box of dream, open it and every time I take a peek, I just smile. But mostly, dust started embracing it.

.

Early last year, my eyes were opened to the discovery that my dream can still come true with some changes here and there. And so this little dream of mine is slowly creeping out. Through out that year, I started dreaming more and more.

.

.

.

T’was the dream . . . and a journey awaits . . .

.

:-)

.

(Sometimes I feel stuck and I’m overwhelmed with nerves but Ro has been really supportive ever since I opened this dream of mine. I am very thankful to have him . . . believing in me and giving me that gentle “push”)
.

===================================

Image via weheartit.com

.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2011 11:06 am

    I would love to have a sweet little store too. I think I would love the creative aspect if it much more that the financial/business end though.

    I so hope your dream is every bit as enjoyful in reality as it in dreamland. Good luck and congrats!

  2. January 23, 2011 11:08 pm

    Hi Li,
    It is so good to hear from you. A lot seems to have been happening with you, seems like a new job and maybe a new family member? Keep at your dream, I am sure you will succeed.

    You asked me about India, it is hard to describe it – it is colorful, it is busy, it is vibrant, it is noisy and it has to be experienced.

  3. February 6, 2011 4:39 am

    Li, your dream sounds like a wonderful one – if it keeps tugging at your heart, then you should pursue it! Best of luck to you.

    xo
    Claudia

  4. bette permalink
    February 13, 2011 9:33 am

    aww… a little shop filled with sweet treats… in baguio? i’d love to visit that! i think it would be nice to see an “eye candy” store in that lovely place. go for it, li!

    xoxo

    p.s. hope you don’t mind… may alam ka ba na nice na spa sa baguio? i googled and found north haven spa. thanks!

  5. February 26, 2011 8:32 am

    Li,
    thinking about you and hoping you are doing well!

    Deanna :D

  6. March 27, 2011 1:27 am

    Hi Li, your dream is one like mine only it would be a part of my blog. I am thinking of opening an Etsy for the many vintage things I would like to sell. right now it is still a dream. Just thinking.

    I do hope you realize your dream Li. There is soooo much to consider. I wish your dream will happen sometime.

    Warm hugs,
    Jeanne

  7. May 7, 2011 9:55 pm

    Sounds like you have some exciting plans in the works! Good luck!

  8. May 15, 2011 8:48 pm

    Hi Li,
    Haven’t seen you in blog land for a while, are you okay?

  9. July 21, 2011 7:14 pm

    Good morning Li, I can feel the longing in your post to realize your dream. I have been in Maine for several weeks and I am trying to catch up with my dear blogging friends. I’m sorry it has been so long since I have been here.

    I was reading your comments and saw my name. I better go visit ‘Jeanne” and say hello since we share the same name. Smile.
    Have a wonderful weekend and keep your dreams.
    Hugs, Jeanne

  10. September 30, 2012 3:24 am

    Li, this is lovely, and I think it’s a wonderful dream.

    It’s been a long time since I have seen you. Looks like you have been away from blogging even longer than I, but I was thinking of you today.

    Sending you love to your corner of the world.

    XO,

    Sheila

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

