Skip to content

Session Road in Bloom Part II

March 18, 2009

outdoorwednesday

It’s Outdoor Wednesday again! Well, here they are (Part II) – my non-pink pictures taken from the event which I thought is very appropriate for today’s Outdoor Wednesday 🙂

.

.

.

Oh my! That is one giant butterfly!

Oh my! That is one giant butterfly!

.

.

.

panagbenga-session-32

Here's another one I was fortunate to have snapped before she flew away 🙂

.

.

.

Can you see clearly the intricacy of the branches of this bonsai tree? Cool, huh?

Can you see clearly the intricacy of the branches of this bonsai tree? Cool, huh? (I'm amazed by the trunk with the roots flowing everywhere. It's a little wash out in this picture though 😦 ) Click on the image for better view of the details.

.

.

.

Azalea! I think through the stroll this was the only one I'm sure of. Why? Well, the name was written at that cardboard on top! lol . If you see closely at the bottom, there's a money tree too. Why is it called money tree?

Azalea! I think through the stroll this was the only one I'm sure of. Why? Well, the name was written at that cardboard on top! lol . If you see closely at the bottom, there's a money tree too. Why is it called a money tree?

.

.

.

A close-up of the beautiful Azalea.

A close-up of the beautiful Azalea. Look closely at the middle, don't they look like clear crystals? 🙂 Click on the picture for a better view and you'll know what I mean. I really think it's beautiful.

.

.

.

A little blurry. :-( Just think its a watercolor-painted orchid :-)

A little blurry. 😦 Just think its a watercolor-painted orchid 🙂 The one on the back is clear though 🙂

.

.

.

Beautiful landscape, yes?

Beautiful landscape, yes?

.

.

.

A close-up of that tree from the previous picture. Anybody know the name. I was intrigued. The trunk and branches look kinda old, not much leaves too. But look at the clump of flowers!

A close-up of that tree from the previous picture. Anybody know the name? I was intrigued. The trunk and branches look kinda old, not much leaves too. But look at the clump of flowers!

.

.

There you have it. Three posts of my Panagbenga experience 🙂 ‘Till next year.

.

.

Happy Outdoor Wednesday!

Thank You Miss Susan of A Southern Daydreamer for hosting Outdoor Wednesday.

For other Outdoor Wednesday posts, click on the link or the logo at the very top or on the sidebar 🙂

===================================

Related Posts:

Panagbenga 2009: Parade of Floats

Panagbenga 2009: Session Road in Bloom Part I

23 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2009 11:14 am

    Looks like a fun place to visit, very pretty.

  2. March 18, 2009 12:11 pm

    Lovely plants!

  3. March 18, 2009 12:32 pm

    Happy Outdoor Wednesday! Beautiful plants! Love the butterflies too! Thanks for sharing your photos.

    Susan

  4. March 18, 2009 12:38 pm

    Beautiful plants, gorgeous flowers!…Christine

  5. March 18, 2009 4:39 pm

    Happy Outdoor Wednesday. I enjoyed seeing the azalea because of its brilliant color. Those butterflies are oh so cute.
    Joyce

  6. March 18, 2009 5:50 pm

    Those are some gorgeous pictures, love the butterflies too. Cindy

  7. Candy permalink
    March 18, 2009 6:27 pm

    Plants, flowers, and butterflies…OH MY!
    Happy Wed, Candy

  8. March 18, 2009 8:59 pm

    Such pretty photos and the bonsai is amazing. The butterfly is a cute whimisical touch.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and please try the orchids. You won’t be disappointed!
    I enjoy your blog. Mary

  9. March 18, 2009 9:11 pm

    So many great pictures, and I love the butterflies!

  10. March 18, 2009 9:55 pm

    How beautiful! The orchid is my fave! Great pictures to share today! I love them all! Happy Wednesday!

  11. March 18, 2009 10:41 pm

    Wow,pretty flowers ! Thanks for stopping by.

  12. March 18, 2009 11:09 pm

    Luv the bonsai tree and also how they placed the giant butterflies on those plants!
    -marie

  13. March 18, 2009 11:50 pm

    Happy outdoor wednesday. I love to see your photos.
    greetings from Holland

  14. March 19, 2009 12:52 am

    Unbelievable photos, I know you had a great time, I just could not get over how pretty the butterfly was. Thank you for sharing.
    Blessings,
    Sue

  15. March 19, 2009 1:03 am

    Brilliant closeups of the flowers, as always. You really have a talent for this!

  16. March 19, 2009 1:44 am

    Very pretty. The orchid is beautiful! But it was the bonsai tree which caught my eye is amazement:) They are facinating.

    Beth

  17. Lori permalink
    March 19, 2009 2:22 am

    Those are lovely pictures… Thanks for sharing.

  18. March 19, 2009 3:38 am

    Beautiful pictures! I love the whimsical butterflys and the orchids. I would love to grow orchids but I hear it is difficult. It sounds like you had a fun day!!

    xoxo
    Janie

  19. Kathy permalink
    March 19, 2009 6:25 pm

    Beautiful pictures! What a pretty place to while away the day.

  20. March 19, 2009 6:55 pm

    I’ve enjoyed this trip with you SO much! It has been a fun tour. 🙂

    XO,

    Sheila 🙂

  21. March 20, 2009 1:34 am

    Not too long now and my azaleas will be blooming and then all of a sudden there are a million butterflies everywhere. Precious gifts from nature only to be enjoyed for a little while. I can’t wait. Loved your post. ~ Lynn

  22. chasity permalink
    March 20, 2009 9:24 pm

    beautiful!
    happy spring to you!
    chasity

  23. March 21, 2009 11:00 am

    I’m glad you guys enjoyed the 3 mini-parts of my Panagbenga tour. 🙂

    And to Jane and to all those amateurs like me, let’s go try grow some of those orchids. The type where Mary says is easy to care for. Easy enough for beginners like us.

Leave a Reply

