Skip to content

4th Pink Saturday: Pink Rollers Go! Go! Go!

March 21, 2009

.
My hair rollers (that’s what they’re called, right?) are pink 🙂 so I decided  a photo shoot just for them.
.

But see, taking their pics as is is kinda bland and boring. To spice things up, I added some flower hair accessories to them. After all, it’s a Pink Saturday Event they’re going to attend to. 🙂
.

Now let’s see, for the arrangements . . .

.

.

Here they are, lined up so straight ans still. Reminds me of a class picture taken way back (come to think of it, we wore pink skirt uniforms 🙂 ) or those so serious PMA (Philippine Military Academy) students. Well, maybe except for the pinkness and flowers 🙂
.

pink-rollers-1

.

.

.

.
What about a family picture then?

pink-rollers-2

.

.

.

A choir? Hhhmmmmmmmm. I wonder if they’ll make nice music…

pink-rollers-4

.

.

.

Rollers as bowling pins! Now all I need is a ball to try and knock them all for a perfect score 🙂

pink-rollers-11

.

.

Happy Pink Saturday!

Thank you again Miss Beverly.

.

For other pink stuff, drop by How Sweet the Sound.

To learn more about the event, click on the “Pink Saturday” logo

pink-saturday1

48 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2009 11:32 am

    LOL! Cute post! You are very creative!…Chrstine

  2. March 21, 2009 12:55 pm

    Such cute little rollers. I remember putting them in my hair, back in the ’60s and ’70s. Now my hair is too short for them.

    You asked about how horchata tastes – it tastes milky, and like almond extract or cinnamon. When it’s made by Oaxacan people, like in my earlier post it is more flavorful because it includes fruit syrups and nuts and stuff like that.

    If you live in a place with mexican immigrant communities, give it a try.

  3. March 21, 2009 2:12 pm

    Hahaaa..I love your little PINK roller post…
    v ery cute!!
    xo bj

  4. March 21, 2009 5:59 pm

    Haha, I’ve never seen hair rollers in this light. They’re great.

  5. March 21, 2009 7:11 pm

    Very cute. I think you have a perfect score with this post.

    Have a happy day

    Kris

  6. March 21, 2009 7:42 pm

    Great pink pictures, what multi-talented rollers!

  7. March 21, 2009 8:09 pm

    HA! Love it.. great post! I used to use those when I was younger.. used to sleep in them.. when all the rage was lots of curls!

  8. March 21, 2009 8:21 pm

    Oh boy! Do those bring back memories. Fun post and very cute family picture. Happy PS.
    Kelley

  9. March 21, 2009 9:10 pm

    very fun and certainly pink!

    happy PS!

  10. March 21, 2009 9:23 pm

    I used to love pink rollers in college!!!! I don’t wear them any more, but thanks for the memory. Too cute idea and very clever!!

  11. March 21, 2009 9:31 pm

    LOL! everyone has had pink spongy rollers – I had them back in the day to make banana curls!

    Thanks for visiting my blog – such comforting comments.

  12. March 21, 2009 9:36 pm

    I enjoyed your post so much…so original and funny. Happy Pink Saturday.

  13. March 21, 2009 9:40 pm

    Oh, I remember those pink rollers and spending hours rolling up my hair. I still love that pink color! Love your post -Happy Pink Saturday!

  14. March 21, 2009 10:04 pm

    I giggled as the photos emerged. I expected them to sing the Easter Parade wearing their little flower hats. One thing that always makes me smile is the creativity of some of the people who participate on this day. Thanks so much for the smile!

  15. March 21, 2009 10:21 pm

    Hysterical, I just gave up using those rollers a few years ago!! Happy Pink Saturday and thank you for giving me a good laugh. Mary

  16. March 21, 2009 11:18 pm

    Cute post ! Happy PS.
    ~Sue~

  17. March 21, 2009 11:44 pm

    this pink post is so cute! this day has been gloomy but you made me smile before hitting the sack. thank you for putting a smile on my face.

    and yes, saw the pirate frock earlier. sayang nga e. was not able to make a link. and i love what she did with the pictures.

    my pink post was actually a scheduled post :D. am actually trying to spend less time in front of the PC so i can spend more time in front of the sewing machine :D.

    have a great day bukas!

  18. March 22, 2009 12:07 am

    too funny!!! Happy Pink Saturday!

  19. March 22, 2009 12:10 am

    This is too cute, when I was a teenager I slept in pink rollers just like these every night , thank you for sharing, brought back memories, adorable post !

  20. Evelyn permalink
    March 22, 2009 12:17 am

    Very funny, absolutely loved the family pic.

    Happy Pink Saturday!

  21. March 22, 2009 12:21 am

    *´¨)
    ¸.*´¸.**´¨) ¸.**´¨)
    (¸.*´ (¸.*´* HAPPY PINK SATURDAY *

  22. March 22, 2009 12:48 am

    Sweet! Cute Post! It reminds me of high school. I wore those pink hair curlers to bed every night! I sure did have beautiful curly hair back then. I don’t think I could stand to do that now! lol
    Happy Pink Saturday!
    Angela

  23. March 22, 2009 12:50 am

    What a great post, and I remember those all too well. I also remember juice cans and sleeping on metal, so glad those days are gone, at least for me, Happy Pink Saturday, Char

  24. March 22, 2009 1:54 am

    You made me smile and chuckle with that post! I used those little pink rollers back when I was a child. I remember putting them in at night and dreaming of waking up with the most wonderful, springy curls. Not so! I usually ended up having to wash my hair and start over!

  25. March 22, 2009 2:27 am

    Happy Pink Saturday and have a great first weekend of Spring ~ Susan

  26. March 22, 2009 2:46 am

    Those curlers bring back memories. Happy pink Saturday

  27. March 22, 2009 3:29 am

    That is soooo cute. How ingenious!! Happy Pink Saturday.

    Kris

  28. March 22, 2009 9:05 am

    These are so adorable, what a great Pink Saturday!!Thank you for sharing.
    Blessings,
    Sue

  29. March 22, 2009 9:30 am

    I miss those! I used to own one as a kid when I would imagine that I would have these luscious curls (not knowing that someday my hair would be wavy and stringy, lol)!

    Cute choice for today!

  30. March 22, 2009 9:42 am

    Love the rollers! I use to have some but then they got smushed. (is that a word?) LOL

    Hugs 🙂

    Irma

  31. March 22, 2009 10:29 am

    i remember those rollers well! the only time my hair ever curled except for when my mom gave me perms! happy pink week!!

  32. March 22, 2009 11:30 am

    Those are ADORABLE rollers! Happy PS!

  33. March 22, 2009 11:40 am

    Cute! Cute! They remind me of using them when I was a teen. I’m not gonna sleep on roller now though!!!

    Happy Pink Saturday!

    Blessings,
    Christine

  34. Linda permalink
    March 22, 2009 11:43 am

    CUTE, cute, cute!!! I used… or rather my mom used those pink foam rollers on my hair when I was a kid, I enjoyed seeing them again!

  35. March 22, 2009 12:02 pm

    That was a very clever post….I had pink hair rollers like that ages ago….I remember rolling up my hair every night…glad those day are over now…I use a curling iron now….thank heavens….very cute post….
    Hugs,
    Mo 🙂

  36. March 22, 2009 12:06 pm

    I just remember how great it felt in the morning when your hair was dry and filled with curls….
    happy pink
    Heidi

  37. March 22, 2009 9:47 pm

    Hello,
    What a creative and fun idea for a Pink post!
    Love them as a choir.
    I remember wearing them trying to get that special curl to my stick strait hair as a teen.

    Thanks for visiting my blog and your kind words.
    Happy Spring!
    ~Melissa 🙂

  38. March 23, 2009 12:07 am

    What a great post for Pink Saturday! I remember those pink curlers.

  39. March 23, 2009 2:17 am

    Oh, I love your hair rollers. I won’t part with mine and have various sizes. Happy Pink Saturday and have a wonderful new week.

  40. Liz permalink
    March 23, 2009 6:17 am

    You need a nerf ball for the bowling! 🙂 LOL! cute!

    Thanks for participating in my giveaway… I’ll pick the winner Friday and post it Saturday.
    Have a great Sunday!
    ~Liz

  41. March 23, 2009 11:59 am

    Tooooo funny!!! Laurie

  42. March 23, 2009 2:10 pm

    how fun! mine are pink too, but not so cool!

  43. March 23, 2009 3:17 pm

    lol cute Pink Saturday.

  44. March 23, 2009 8:38 pm

    Memories of my mother when I see those hair rollers. She used pink and baby blue back in the ’60s and ’70s years.
    Great post.
    greetings

  45. March 23, 2009 10:09 pm

    I noticed some comments say ” I remember curlers like that”. well……heck…i just bought some new pink steam curlers like that…love them! Fabulous, cute and funny pink post. HPS. ~ Lynn

  46. March 26, 2009 4:38 pm

    They are so cool! Love curls!
    Happy belated Pink Saturday, and thanks for your comment!
    Monica.

  47. April 5, 2009 10:30 am

    oo tooo cute! brings back little girl slippered feet memories!!

Trackbacks

  1. Pink Saturday: A Basket Full Of . . . « MyThoughtsMyVoice

Leave a Reply

