Skip to content

6th Pink Saturday: I’ve Got Mail!

April 25, 2009

.

a6-11

.

.

.

What’s inside?

.

.

.

mosaic6

.

A beautifully wrapped package.

.
It was the pink heart chipboard by Kris of Tresbelle-Tresbelle.

.
(from L-R)

.
1. The heart was wrapped in a very delicate paper with a gold fleur de lis design. Then tied in a ribbon with a sorta-like paper rope and pink ribbon. Together with the heart were the postcard and a bookmark.
.

2. The bookmark is an added wonderful surprise. It has a very old-feel to it. It has a cotton-like tie tied at the very top. I don’t know French so I have to google what the word means l0l.
.

Let’s see. . . old-feel, Paris, Eiffel Tower, and Je T’aime – makes me wanna have a good love story book to pair it with (I mentioned this but have to say it again).
.

Anyway, my Mama gave me this book about Prayers and Promises. Hey they do look nice together, right? The color of the book cover just matched with its blacks, browns, and gold tones. The book looks kinda old too.

3. Kris’ postcard with her designs and creations. She creates  such lovely boxes.
.

4. Of course, the chipboard heart wrapped safely in a bubble wrap.

.

.

.

.

.

mosaic5

.

Isn’t it beautiful? What makes it more beautiful is that Kristie made this herself. I know that when you create something, it is both hard work and love of your craft. This heart is definitely made carefully and lovingly.
.

Just look at all the details done with it – the pink silk ribbon with gold trims, pink flowers (can you see the one that’s still a bud?), a string of soft white flowers, mother-of pearl buttons, white lace covering a portion of the heart with a flower design, and the paper with a rose design.
.

Thank you Kristie 🙂

.

.

.

Happy Pink Saturday!

Thank you too Miss Beverly.

.

For other pink stuff, drop by How Sweet the Sound.

To learn more about the event, click on the “Pink Saturday” logo

pink-saturday1

27 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2009 7:28 pm

    Lovely pinks in your post !
    Happy Pink Saturday
    I love hearts to
    Rini the netherlands

  2. April 25, 2009 8:42 pm

    wow! you are one lucky gal! those are really lovely.

  3. April 25, 2009 9:00 pm

    Oh My! What gorgeous beauties you’ve received. Thanks for your visit and sweet comment. What I would give to live near waterfalls like the one on my blog. We lived in OR at the time I shot that photo, and didn’t have any falls quite as pretty near us. Have a beautiful and fun Pink Saturday! ♥

  4. April 25, 2009 10:01 pm

    Happy Pink Saturday. Your blog is just such a delight to visit each week. Of course, all of the pink goodies always warm my ♥.

    Wishing you, and all those close to your ♥, a purr-fect weekend filled with joy, peace and gracious living.

  5. April 25, 2009 10:55 pm

    Ah Li,

    Thanks so much for showing my heart and tag for “Pink Saturday”. You are so sweet to do that. I am very happy that you like it and let me say I loved making it and the fact that you have it makes me feel even happier.

    Happy Pink Saturday

    Kris

  6. April 25, 2009 11:00 pm

    *´¨)
    ¸.*´¸.**´¨) ¸.**´¨)
    (¸.*´ (¸.*´* HAPPY PINK SATURDAY *

  7. April 26, 2009 12:07 am

    You are very lucky indeed. I often go to Tres Belle to look at her wonderful work, of course I am there on Sat as well. You did great!! Enjoy it all, it’s gorgeous, Happy Pink Saturday, Char

  8. April 26, 2009 6:24 am

    Happy PS

    Oh’ what lovely goodies. I’ve admired Kris (Tres-Belle) items for some time and would be delighted to have one of her keepsake boxes.

    Have a happy day

    Kris (the other kris LOL)

  9. April 26, 2009 8:41 am

    Happy Pink Saturday! I won one of the prizes, too. Haven’t been to the post office yet, and can’t wait. Thanks so much for sharing. It was so thoughtful of Tres-Belle to have such a beautiful giveaway!

  10. April 26, 2009 8:57 am

    Such wonderful goodies in your package you received.
    Thank you for the birthday wishes. Can you believe the glue stick was where it was supposed to be? Ha ha, it’s my organized chaos
    Have a great week
    Nerissa

  11. April 26, 2009 9:07 am

    don’t you just love getting packages by mail? and so much pink! Heidi

  12. April 26, 2009 11:42 am

    Such wonderful pink presents! Happy Pink Saturday!

  13. April 26, 2009 7:50 pm

    It’s so good to see you post again, what a lovely container of pink sweetness. I love the heart! The bookmark goes lovely with the book your Mom gave you.
    Thanks for visiting me…and you gave me some good ideas of what to do with the little metal basket. Thanks, Mary

  14. April 26, 2009 9:42 pm

    such lovely pink goodies! how lucky you are!! happy pink week!

  15. April 27, 2009 1:14 am

    What a wonderful package and a super dear gift. Very nice. You much feel very loved, Li! Oh, I do love all things French. And, to have a package come so beautifully wrapped is such a treat. The Eiffel tower bookmark detail and fleur de lis tissue are tres chic! I’m going to remember these details for my own present giving in the future.

  16. April 27, 2009 1:21 am

    Oh, yeah… you one Kris’s giveaway! I love it! Perfect for a Pink Saturday post! Thank you so much for visiting us too!

  17. April 27, 2009 10:33 am

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

    Isn’t Kris the sweetest person? My next post is going to be on the lovely book I won on her giveaway! Come back and visit.

  18. April 27, 2009 6:28 pm

    it’s so much fun to get something pretty all done up in a pretty package!!
    enjoy you new goodies…
    chasity

  19. April 27, 2009 11:10 pm

    Those are wonderful! You lucky girl, you, getting snail mail!

  20. April 27, 2009 11:37 pm

    What a beautiful Pink Saturday you had and I was late. But Happy Belated Pink Saturday and I hope you have a wonderful pink week. ~ Lynn

  21. April 27, 2009 11:43 pm

    The heart and goodies are so pretty. IT can be displayed anywhere. What is chipboard?
    Beautiful flowers.

    God Bless,
    Jennifer

  22. April 28, 2009 1:34 am

    Very pretty indeed!

  23. April 28, 2009 1:44 am

    Congrats on getting such lovely items! And glad to see you blogging again!

  24. April 28, 2009 8:34 am

    What pretty mail!

  25. April 30, 2009 11:48 am

    Hi Li, So nice to meet you and thank you for stopping by and your kind comment. What pretties you received in the mail. Gorgeous work from such talented ladies. Your blog is lovely and what an inspiration to visit and read.
    Hope to see you again soon.
    Have a great evening and blessings always.
    Hugs, Celestina Marie

  26. April 30, 2009 11:42 pm

    Very belated Happy Pink Saturday! (I’m STILL trying to visit everyone – have you ever managed it – there seem to be more people every week). You wouldn’t believe how busy I have been this last couple of weeks. My head is still spinning – something like your State of Mind widget, lol.

    What a beautifully wrapped package, tag etc. This is what I CALL Happy Mail Day!

  27. May 1, 2009 9:22 pm

    Li! These are just beautiful things in the package! Oh, they are so pretty! I know you must have been excited to receive it. Loved seeing this…

    XO,

    Sheila 🙂

Leave a Reply

