Skip to content

Cupids Charm: Beautiful Blogging Party

May 1, 2009
tags:

.
cupidscharm2At first . . .
.

Blogging was actually accidental. I wanted to write things. I wanted to write just about anything and everything under the sun.
.

I posted my very first post late of last year. Didn’t exactly have something in mind that will only apply to a single niche. My mind is a melting pot – Thus the name “My Thoughts, My Voice”Ā  šŸ™‚
.

As time passes . . .
.

I realized that this venue can be a nice learning experience.
.

There are people I know who are really great at there craft. It feels like they are just overflowing with creativeness (sewing, jewelry making, paper crafts, painting, . . .). There are also others who are great inspirations about life and home (they share cooking recipes, tablescapes, family and other experiences, fashion, beautiful and funny stories. . . in general – about life).
.

I discovered all these through blogging.
.

In my own little way, t’was my general idea in starting this. I wanted to share things I discover, learn, made me laugh (to name a few). For the past few weeks I also thought of sharing the place I lived in. My Mama saw what I was doing and she liked the idea. People in blogland come from different corners of the world and it was nice to share and introduce something probably new to others and for others a nice “revisit” (in case they don’t live here anymore). I may not have the luxury of traveling and so I enjoy when people share their experiences and the places they’ve been through.
.

Blogging at first had a negative connotation (in my mind) before. Well probably because there are those that just posts things that bashes other people. I want to steer away from such.
.

One World One Heart (last February) was the very first event where I discovered there are people with “kindred spirits” (as Anne would say).
.

There are posts that make you smile and laugh,there are those that make you sad, and there are those that can spark/inspire you.
.

Whether a very simple post or a thought-provoking one, it didn’t matter. It’ll definitely touch anyone one way or another.
.

Congratulations to Joy of CupidsCharm and thanks for hosting this event!
.

Congratulations to Gabriela of GabrielaDelworth too!
.

Both these ladies are featured on the Artful Blogging magazine.
.

image001
.


(image with headphones: Don’t know the exact source but thanks)

20 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2009 7:03 pm

    Hello,

    Blogging is so wonderful!

    ~ Gabriela ~

  2. May 1, 2009 9:25 pm

    Li, I’m so glad you blog and that I’ve gotten to know you through the Land of Blog. I have missed your posts, and I’m glad to see you are posting again. I’ve been on break, but I have been checking in periodically. Loved that you had fun taking the tests on my blog. And yes, I definitely see why we’re friends! šŸ™‚

    XO,

    Sheila

  3. May 1, 2009 10:13 pm

    It’s nice to “meet” and greet you at this party. Thanks for visiting my blog.

  4. May 1, 2009 10:34 pm

    It was great to meet you through the party. I will be checking back in on you. Have a great day.
    Debby

  5. May 2, 2009 2:38 am

    Li, I agree with you… That’s how I got started. I wanted to impart my thoughts into words. To release stress and have the opportunity to step back and appreciate what I have. But as time went on, I wanted to meet others to see if they feel the same way I do about life, you know?

    Great post! Thanks!

  6. May 2, 2009 3:20 am

    the blogging world is full of generous and interesting people, isn’t it?

  7. May 2, 2009 4:30 am

    Happy Blog Party! Nice to meet you. Love the strawberries they look yummy!
    See you soon, Theresa

  8. May 2, 2009 10:45 am

    Hi Li,
    Your words are very beautiful and they express how many of us feel about blogging. There are many beautiful places and people out there and I am very fortunate when I come across one…such as yours!
    I enjoyed the party and the visit with you!!!!

  9. May 3, 2009 1:12 am

    I found you through Joy’s blogging party. Your blog is very nice and your post is so thoughtful. I too once thought blogging was strictly for business people and for bashing. Now I’ve learned it’s a wonderful venue for finding new friends who share the same things. I’m glad I stopped by.

  10. May 3, 2009 4:13 am

    Li,

    What wonderful words of wisdom for those of us who question blogging and what can be learned from it. When I first started, I wanted to quit many times. I thought who would want to read my posts? But, I realized there are many people out there looking for inspiration, a little comic relief, or just willing to share their own expertise and experience. That is what kept me blogging.

    Kris

  11. May 3, 2009 5:18 pm

    It’s true – you just meet the nicest people! And the most interesting people too. Happy Blog Day (I’m sorry I’m late – you saw my post and the Pink Saturday post… after midnight Friday night… but after all that close work on the buttons I worked myself into a migraine!) So hence I am finally here. Hopefully better late than never, and welcome all the same?

  12. May 3, 2009 6:49 pm

    I just looked at your live traffic feed and there are people from all over the world visiting your blog. What I love about blogland is that is makes the world a smaller place filled with kindred spirits.
    I haven’t visited any negative blogs…the blogs I go to originate from decorating sites, written by women, who are concererned about family and home.
    I enjoy your blog and would enjoy reading more posts about your life.

    Thanks for stopping by and visiting. Mary

  13. May 4, 2009 12:26 am

    I’m so glad you decided to blog too! You always have something interesting to share!

  14. May 4, 2009 8:59 am

    Hi Li, It’s so nice to meet yoy. I enjoyed reading your post. I’m like you. I find that bloggers are wonderful people. I think your post was very well stated and says it all. I hope you have a wonderful week. I look forward to coming here again.

  15. May 4, 2009 11:47 am

    I so enjoyed this post as to why you started blogging, I had some of the same concerns, and I am glad that I stayed with it, because like you I have met some wonderful people. And I am so glad to have met you. Thank you for sharing.
    Sue

  16. May 4, 2009 9:20 pm

    isn’t it wonderful to meet those kindred spirits!?
    have a great week.

  17. May 4, 2009 10:59 pm

    Hello Li! Loved your post! I wanted to stop by and thank you for participating in the Beautiful Blogging Party!! I hope you enjoyed the event and also enjoyed meetings lots of new bloggers. Have a beautiful week ~ Joy

  18. May 5, 2009 7:18 am

    And we all are so glad you started blogging. And I am so glad I met you. This blogging party that Cupid started was a terrific idea. All such nice and fun post. xo Lynn

  19. May 5, 2009 7:20 am

    Hi Li
    I just getting caught up from my trip to the art retreat. The charms I made are “inchie” collages I made front & back then soldered between 2 pieces of glass. I know there are frames with flip tops that you can just pop your artwork into, but I like the soldering. Thanks for coming to visit šŸ™‚ I enjoy your comments
    Nerissa

  20. celestina marie permalink
    May 7, 2009 4:11 am

    Hi Li,
    What a beautiful post and blogging party. Your words touch my heart because they are so true. I feel blessed to have met you and thank you for stopping by with your kind comment. I look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Have a blessed day.
    hugs, Celestina Marie

Leave a Reply

