Skip to content

10th PS: Celebrating with Brownies!

May 30, 2009

.

Today is very special cause it’s Pink Saturday’s very FIRST BIRTHDAY!

.

Now, what do we have here . . .

.

Can you read it? . . . Can you read it? πŸ™‚

.
.
.

plastic bag

.

Ok lets open it and display the goodies!

.
.
.

A9

.

The tag says, “To all Pink Saturday Peeps and Friends ” πŸ™‚

.
.
.

A8

.

Brownies! from Brownies Unlimited at SM Mall (store-bought πŸ™‚ – Of course you knew that cause I did say I don’t bake)

.
.

and .Β  .Β  .

.
.
.

Birthday Candles

.

Pink Birthday Candles!

.
.
.

What do we end up with?

.

B9

.
.

or maybe . . .

.
.

D6

.
.
.

What to do next . . . Oh yeah,

Here are the candles and go grab one please

.

P5290003

.

Oh, I’m just saving this one for future use πŸ™‚

.

P5300048

.

Also, grab a brownie . . . or two . . . or three πŸ™‚

Place it on your pink plate.

Now let’s light the candle

.
.

P5300052

.

Ready? on my count . . .

.

.

.

.

1

.

.

.

.

2

.

.

.

.

3

.

.

.

Blow your candles and Happy Birthday!

.

(Today’s just my 10th Pink Saturday post. That’s a lot of pinks missed there considering it’s already celebrating it’s very 1st birthday. But through this event I am blessed to have met all of you!)

.
.
.

Thank youΒ  Miss Beverly for hosting this wonderful, fun event and sharing it with us.

Thanks for paving the way so we can get to meet other beautiful people.

Congratulations for Pink Saturday has come a long way!

Congratulations also to the hundreds of participants for sharing such wonderful pinks! πŸ™‚

.

Now go visitΒ  How Sweet the Sound.

To learn more about the event, click on the “Pink Saturday” logo

pink-saturday1

76 Comments leave one →
  1. Gabriela Delworth permalink
    May 30, 2009 8:39 pm

    Happy Pink Saturday!

    Lovely post, mmmmmmmm brownies!

    ~ Gabriela ~

  2. May 30, 2009 9:32 pm

    Great post!!!! Your brownies look delish, I especially like how you placed them in the circle….and the pink candles, you thought of everything! Happy Pink Saturday.

  3. May 30, 2009 9:38 pm

    Yummy post. Love the plates your brownies are on! Happy Pink Saturday.

    Blessings,
    Sandi

  4. May 30, 2009 9:41 pm

    and here we have another nominee for most fun pink post of the day!

    … and I’ll have one of those decadent bars, please.

    HaPpY PiNk SaTuRdAy!

  5. May 30, 2009 9:48 pm

    Li, i’m smiling, giggling. i can see myself doing the same thing. πŸ˜€ preparing the food, looking for the best angle to take pics! hay naku, even the daughter ginagaya na ako – “wait mami, picture mo food ko” πŸ˜€

    i’m not fond of brownies unlimited though, mas gusto ko yung brownies sa KFC :D.

    maulan diyan? dito ang dilim-dilim kaninang umaga, then biglang bumagsak ng hapon.

    can i just say… thank you to PS i got to know you. and thank you to you for leaving such sweet comments.. {{hugs}}

  6. May 30, 2009 9:56 pm

    The only way to enjoy brownies and not gain weight! Happy Pink Saturday.

  7. May 30, 2009 10:36 pm

    Li! I think you know I am in love with chocolate! Oh, YUM! Thank you for bringing the brownies to the party. They are oh, so delicious!

    Happy Pink Saturday, and my wish is that your year be filled with all sorts of fun and that you remain in the pink!

    XO,

    Sheila πŸ™‚

  8. May 30, 2009 10:49 pm

    Li, what a great post! You mean SM as in Shoe Mart? Believe it or not, when I was still in Manila, I’ve only been to that place less than 10 times! I’m missing out on a lot, ain’t I?

    Oh well, I’ll drown my sadness into the box, I mean, two of those brownies and watch the pretty pink candle melt into a graceful puddle…

    Happy Pink Saturday Birthday! Glad to see you here at the party!

  9. May 30, 2009 11:01 pm

    Lord Love a Duck! I’m glad I don’t have that brownie place near me! So glad you joined Pink Saturday and enjoy this day to the fullest. Your post is truly delicious.

    Yes, I’ve got a lot to learn about sewing, but something I truly want to do. Never too late to learn I always say. β™₯

  10. May 30, 2009 11:42 pm

    Yeah, it’s Pink Saturday’s 1 Year Celebration! Your post has exemplified it perfectly, and it’s made me very hungry. MUST HAVE BROWNIES!!! LOL

    Today I’ve got Part II of For a Princess (with Part I recapped) – and as it is centered around a celebration, it fits perfectly what with all of the little princesses in their pink tiaras; ) I hope you can come by – I know you’ll enjoy it.

    xJ
    MaidenShade.wordpress.com
    MaidenShade.com

  11. May 31, 2009 12:17 am

    Love your post, so cute!!! I forgot about the anniversary today! Shoot! Glad you reminded me…I would love one of those brownies!!!

  12. May 31, 2009 12:22 am

    Li, what a fabulous post! Those brownies look so, so good and the pink candles are perfect! Thanks for such a lovely Pink Saturday!

  13. May 31, 2009 12:55 am

    Eek! Brownies! My favorite! Have a wonderful pink weekend. It’s been so nice getting to know you through Pink Saturdays!

  14. May 31, 2009 5:11 am

    There’s just something about Pink Saturday that brings our the sweetness in people. Beverly sure knew what she was doing when she brought her concept to the world of blog.

    Your offering for this FIRST PINK SATURDAY ANNIVERSARY is wonderful! This is the one day of the week where I can totally indulge my passion without spending a dime!

    Wishing your and those you love a special weekend filled with sunshine and family fun!

  15. May 31, 2009 5:45 am

    What a cute post! And those brownies look so yummy!…Christine

  16. May 31, 2009 7:14 am

    This was so much fun! Any way you arrange those delicious brownies is spectacular. I blew out my pink candle, and now I am ready to take a bite of my brownie.

    Thank you for the fun, and Happy Pink Saturday.

  17. Bernideen permalink
    May 31, 2009 7:28 am

    Wonderful post! Yum!

  18. Melly permalink
    May 31, 2009 8:06 am

    Li, what a sweet post, those brownies look soooooo yummy and the candles are perfectly pink πŸ™‚ thanks for stopping by and doing the Pink happy dance with me..hehe..Have a super sweet Pink Saturday, Li!
    Hugs
    Melly:)

  19. May 31, 2009 8:42 am

    Those are some seriously yummy looking brownies! Happy Pink Saturday ~ I hope you have a great weekend ~ Susan

  20. May 31, 2009 8:55 am

    Yummmmmmm! You always have such special post. HPS xo Lynn

  21. May 31, 2009 10:22 am

    Yummy!!!
    Happy Pink Saturday!
    Hugs, Lisa

  22. May 31, 2009 10:23 am

    The photo of my little party was taken in my backyard. I think I told you that we live on a river. Now your my kind of girl. I don’t bake either. What a creative little brownie cake you have there. I’m on a diet so I only took a candle lol
    Love it and you
    Love Claudie
    xoxoxo

  23. May 31, 2009 11:05 am

    hope i am not late for the brownies.. hehehehe.. happy pink saturday!

  24. May 31, 2009 11:10 am

    love the brownies all circled around….they look de*lish!
    have a blessed sunday.
    chasity

  25. May 31, 2009 11:23 am

    Hello Li, I love you comment on my post and I also think your post is so fitting for a Pink Saturday celebration. Mmmmmm. those brownies look way better than cake. Your candles are a very clever idea. You are a true pinkie now even if this is only your 10th ps post. Thank you for your visit today

    Hugs…Jeanne

  26. May 31, 2009 12:46 pm

    Li,
    What a wonderfully sweet post.
    Happy Pink Saturday Birthday.
    Thank you for the lovely party.
    Enjoy your blog
    hugs and blessings
    debbie

  27. May 31, 2009 1:34 pm

    YUMMY!!! I love brownies and especially brownies with pink candles.

    Happy PS

    Kris

  28. May 31, 2009 4:50 pm

    Hi Li
    What a SWEET post. Those brownies look amazing & they probably wouldn’t have lasted long enough in my household for a photoshoot πŸ™‚ Happy Pink Saturday. It’s wonderful to have met you through this event!
    Nerissa

  29. May 31, 2009 5:54 pm

    Such a delicious post! Nice, rich brownies! What a great Pink Saturday celebration! Happy (a little late) Pink Saturday! Suzie

  30. May 31, 2009 7:34 pm

    Funny post for a funny 1st anniversary. Thanks a lot for your kind comments on my post. Yes, it is watercolor I used to paint Honeysuckle and roses.
    Have a wonderful week. :o)

  31. May 31, 2009 8:52 pm

    WOW…yummy looking brownies!

    Cute post!

  32. May 31, 2009 9:00 pm

    Ohhh Brownie heaven!!!

    Love the yummy brownies..can I take one to go?

    So glad you remembered the candles!!! I forgot!

    Happy Pinkness and such a fab way to celebrate sweet Beverly:)

    Take Care,
    kayellen

  33. May 31, 2009 9:40 pm

    What a cute post! Happy Pink Saturday Birthday!!

    xoxo

  34. May 31, 2009 9:42 pm

    What a wonderful Pink Saturday post. Thanks for coming by and visiting.

  35. May 31, 2009 9:47 pm

    The brownies look delicious. Have a good weekend.
    Vera

  36. May 31, 2009 9:49 pm

    now i am sure glad this is on a web page and not physicallly on my table!!! it looks so good and pretty. thanks for the birthday wishes and hope your b day pink sat day was good!!!!!

  37. May 31, 2009 11:29 pm

    What a Yummy Post! Very clever, indeed! Makes me want a brownie! Pink Hugs!

  38. May 31, 2009 11:38 pm

    Very cute post, Li! Brownies are my favourite, so I’ll bring my teapot & teacup and join you! Your blog looks very interesting…

  39. June 1, 2009 12:39 am

    Very festive pink post, candles and brownies go SO well together!
    ~*Happy First Pink Saturday Birthday*~

  40. June 1, 2009 1:19 am

    Way fun post and very creative. Those brownies look soooooooo yummy! Happy Pink Saturday! Hugs, Bobbi Jo

  41. June 1, 2009 7:56 am

    I shall have to go back and read up about Pink Sunday it looks interesting. I can’t find an email address so excuse me crashing your blog to let you know you are a winner in my SewMamSew giveaway. Please send me an email so I can send it off to you πŸ™‚

  42. June 1, 2009 8:04 am

    What a cute post. I’m having a sugar rush just looking at those scrumptious brownies.

  43. June 1, 2009 8:06 am

    Oh my these look heavenly!

  44. June 1, 2009 8:53 am

    This post is dangerous. These brownies should be outlawed, they look deadly! I could eat chocolate any time, anywhere, any day. Thanks for tempting me. Happy Pink Saturday and have a loveleigh week!

  45. June 1, 2009 10:22 am

    Oh, I didn’t know Sat. was a birthday for Pink Saturday, I wouldn’t have missed it then! Thanks for missing me!
    I’ll be back Sat…
    I love your post! The brownies look scrumptious, I could eat them all! One looks better than the next.

  46. June 1, 2009 10:29 am

    Great Pink Saturday post…but now I am hungry. Brownies…

    Happy Pink Saturday.

    Karen

  47. June 1, 2009 11:11 am

    OMGosh! I wish I could really reach through the monitor and snatch one of those unbelievably-awesome looking brownies! Happy Pink Saturday. Thanks for coming by, and come again any time!

    Blessings,
    Rebecca

  48. June 1, 2009 11:12 am

    Happy Pink belated Saturday to you
    Alas I must say I can not take credit for that sweet dialog of the two ladies in the garden,it was inprinted on the dishes. Thank you for comming by.
    Those brownies sure do look good I would gobble one up if I was there.

  49. June 1, 2009 11:12 am

    how lucky you were, you got to eat those brownies, thank you for visiting me on my first pink saturday.

  50. June 1, 2009 1:06 pm

    thanks for stopping by..and spending so much time in your comment..it is hard to do at each persons blog
    God Bless You
    Kandy

  51. ann permalink
    June 1, 2009 9:35 pm

    how clever of you.smart lady…ann

  52. June 1, 2009 10:28 pm

    You sure do know how to celebrate! Those brownies look very yummy and I have to guess that by now they are all gone.

  53. June 1, 2009 11:07 pm

    Your brownies look so very good! I hope you enjoyed your Pink Saturday.

  54. June 2, 2009 12:40 am

    What a yummy and fun post!

    It’s making me hungry too. I love brownies! I love the way you arranged and rearranged them too. πŸ™‚

  55. June 2, 2009 1:49 am

    Adorable!! I wish I could have a bite of those yummy looking brownies!! Super fun post!

  56. June 2, 2009 2:18 am

    Mmmmm! Delicious! Happy Pink!
    Thank you for stopping by and sweets comments. I appreciate your prayers and support of waiting for my computer issue to be repair…so it repaired after 2 months of trying to get Acer to take care of it. I had warranty on the computer. But I am glad I’m back to see all my bloggers friends…I Missed You and all my bloggers. Great Pink Post…..Glad I got to celebrate with you…The brownies was delicious..Mmmm! Thanks! Have a wonderful week….Smiles and Hugs..katherinellen

  57. June 2, 2009 5:48 am

    THose look incredible DANGEROUS!!!

  58. June 2, 2009 7:10 am

    cute cute post….your brownies look amazing…wish we had that bakery around here…probably a good thing we don’t!!!

  59. June 2, 2009 9:51 am

    yummy, I love love love brownies, they all look so good, happy pink saturday, Char

  60. June 2, 2009 10:32 am

    Awww….What a nice post. I just love birthdays β™₯ Those brownies sure do look delicious. Chocolate is the best!

  61. June 2, 2009 12:14 pm

    Li, this was tooooo cute! You’ve outdone yourself! You have a wonderfully delightful imagination and totally made me smile (& made me hungry)!!!! πŸ™‚
    One day I’m going to join you in Pink Saturday…it is so much fun!!!!!
    everything vintage

  62. June 2, 2009 12:34 pm

    Oh those brownies are making my mouth water! They look soooo wonderful to a chocoholic like me. Such a cute post for the Pink Sat. birthday celebration! laurie

  63. June 2, 2009 7:35 pm

    those brownies are so tempting-i love brownies with ice cream!! hope you’re having a wonderful pink week!!

  64. June 2, 2009 8:54 pm

    Hi
    Thanks for coming to my party. Those brownies look delicious. May I have one please?

  65. June 3, 2009 1:11 am

    Li,

    OMG!!! You’re killing me. This was an absolutely awesome post. I adore brownies. I wish I had those delicious yummies in front of me right now. Awesome.

    xo Cathy

  66. June 3, 2009 1:13 am

    Perfect! A virtual brownie! With NO calories, virtual or otherwise. Wahooooooo! Thanks for stopping by and for a fun PS post.

    Judy

  67. Charlotte permalink
    June 3, 2009 2:17 am

    Good morning. I came a little late to your party, but I sure enjoyed the brownies. I’m glad they weren’t all gone.
    Have a great week.
    Charlotte

  68. June 3, 2009 2:54 am

    Happy belated PINK saturday!
    Wendy

  69. June 3, 2009 3:19 am

    I want some! They look very mouthwatering, and I’ve been feeling very sorry for myself this last couple of days, so they would be medicinal too, lol.

    Glad you liked the origami envelope – it’s got me out of a few awkward spots, I can tell you (when you spoil the ONLY envelope that fits the card you are just about to post….)

    Happy Pink Saturday (finally). I had hayfever which has turned into sinus, so due to headaches I haven’t been online since Friday! I do apologise for being so late (I somehow don’t think I’ll be doing much visiting this week)

  70. June 3, 2009 6:14 am

    Those brownies look divine!!!

  71. June 4, 2009 3:47 am

    What a sweet post! I love brownies–my absolute favorite treat! πŸ™‚

  72. June 4, 2009 2:47 pm

    You’re right! Crinum lily it is. Put something out there in blogland and someone always comes up with the answer!1 I love it. Love those brownies. Happy Belated Pink Saturday. :)Nancy

  73. June 4, 2009 8:54 pm

    SOOOO delicious looking!!!

  74. June 4, 2009 10:21 pm

    Yum! What a sweet tribute to PS! Beverly must be touched by all the people who participate. I hope your week is going well. πŸ™‚

  75. Celestina Marie permalink
    June 5, 2009 11:46 pm

    Hi Li, Happy Pink Saturday. WOW the brownies look so yummy. It would be dangerous to have that bake shop near by. Your tribute for Pink Saturdeay and Beverly is so touching. You are always so thoughtful. Pink Saturdays are so enjoyed by all.
    Have a wonderful weekend,
    Hugs, Celestina Marie

  76. June 8, 2009 2:46 am

    That was so much fun! Love the brownies! I know Beverly will love it! I did!

Leave a Reply

