Skip to content

PS: Thank You to Celeste and to Kris

June 13, 2009

.
Last weekend I received two mails from two lovely ladies that I was blessed to have met here in blogville. And these mails contain beautiful works – works made by them.
.

I did felt like a little girl opening her presents . . . hhhmmmmm when you think about it, I am quite petite and I consider them presents cause they arrived just in time πŸ™‚
.

They both told me these mails were sent last May (around 2nd week of May). but I just received them this June.
.

What perfect timing!
.

Ok here goes . . .
.

Do you happen to know Celeste of Celestina Marie Designs? She is a painter and her works areΒ  just beautiful!
.

mosaic1

.

I received these –Β  A Country Home magazine, her card with her info, a note (I love reading notes and seeing the handwriting πŸ™‚ ), and two pink packages.
.

This one’s wrapped so pretty that I was afraid to open it at first πŸ™‚ . . . But I did, eventually LoL
.

E2

.

Inside were: A journal, spoon with glittery cupcake design – yum!, and a book mark
.

mosaic3

.

.
And the other pink package? . . .
.

H1

.

.
It contains a keepsake container (I’ll be keeping notes and letters from friends here Celeste) fully adorned with a bird , bird’s nest, clear beads, lace, ribbons, and pink flowers. And there’s still something inside.
.

mosaic4

.
.

Note cards, a birdhouse (which reminds me of a cake with icing πŸ™‚ ) with a yellow birdΒ  perched at the entrance , and Morning Glory Seeds.
.

K3

.

I’ll be planting them once the weather settles down. Cause I might wake up with the sun up but later on it’ll rain again just like today. Oh well.
.

Here they are together . . . Those sure are lots of pink!
.

M12

.
All these – the roses you see in the bird container, journal, note cards, and birdhouse are painted by Celeste! Oh and must not forget, the cupcake spoon ornament too! Isn’t that just amazing?
.

Do visit her. I also have to mention that she is a wonderful decorator. The last one I’ve seen on her blog was a guest room being done with emphasis on adding little details. If you’re looking for ideas/inspiration in a room, this is it.
.

I’ll say it again, Thank You Celeste!
.

====================================

.

The next one is from Kris. I’m sure you’ve visited her often for she also used to participate in Pink Saturdays. Her blog name then was Tresbelle-Tresbelle in blogspot. She made these decorated boxes and tags which are of French theme (most of them).
.

I know, I said the words “used to” and “then”. Why? Cause her blog was removed out of the blue.
.

Caren of kdottie designs even had a post asking about Kris. And so far nobody knows. Her and Kris are supposed to have this new blog event and Kris was really looking forward to it (so are a number of people including me).
.

The last time we exchanged emails was back in May i was asking her about her angel plant and she even replied on that one. And her second to the last letter she said something about a surprise she was gonna send.

.
.

Kris,

it seems like your email account has been closed too so I’m just letting you know that I did receive your gift. Oh and if one day you just happen to stop by I hope you read this. Mama is gonna keep the tags in her table for display while I’ll keep mine in my “Anne” books. And I also gave my sister for her to keep too.
.

I’m really having mixed feelings receiving this but please allow me to share it with you too.
.

A4

.

And what a surprise it was. Inside were tags she made that I’m very familiar with cause Kris created lots of them and post them on her blog.
.

B5
.

Pink roses and blue birds . . . my birth flower and blue a fave.
.

E2
.

It’s not quite clear in this shot but the roses are framed with silver glitters.

.
.

Here’s one I managed to get.
.

F2
.

And of course, the blue birds
.

D4
.
.

D6
.

Thank you Kris!
.

I do hope and pray that everything is well with you and your family in spite of the sudden change.You need’nt tell me if it’s too personal but just in case you’re ready to share again, your friends here in blogville will surely be eager to hear and know that you’re ok.
.

.

.

.

Thank you Miss Beverly.

For other pink stuff, drop by How Sweet the Sound.

To learn more about the event, click on the “Pink Saturday” logo

pink-saturday1

.

Also, I appreciate everyone’s greetings πŸ™‚ That’s very nice of you.

33 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2009 9:35 pm

    I love both of these ladies and they are both not only talented, but so so sweet and generous. Gorgeous gifts and I loved seeing all of them! HPS!!! :))) xoxo

  2. June 13, 2009 9:46 pm

    Li, I am impressed with how gorgeous your gifts are and how sweet and generous of your blog friends. Amazing and talented people! I have been feeling so worried about Kris, as well. I think of her often and hope that she and her family are okay. I have been saying prayers. I wish we knew. Thank you for visiting us often. We love our friendship with you! Have a wonderful day!

  3. June 13, 2009 10:12 pm

    Hi Li, I loved seeing the gorgeous tags gifted to you by Kris. I do not know her, but now I am hoping all is okay too. Sometimes life takes changes we can’t figure out. Her work is just beatiuful and she is very talented!

    So kind of you to share the gifts you won in my giveaway. I am so glad you did and I hope you enjoy these treasures for years to come. They are perfect for sweet you. It was a delight to meet you over the last couple months and I always enjoy my visits to your lovely blog and great posts. You have a wonderful talent for the written word and your posts reflect that. May God richly bless you always.
    I look forward to seeing you often.
    Have a beautiful weekend and sending big hugs your way.
    Celestina Marie

  4. June 13, 2009 10:37 pm

    Beautiful and fun Pink Saturday blog entry! It’s a little gloomy outside today (hope the sun comes out) but your blog and a little cup of tea are giving me a little sun!

    Happy Pink Saturday. Sending you good wishes from the tip of Michigan for a special weekend filled with sun, surrounded by those you lβ™₯ve.

  5. June 13, 2009 11:00 pm

    Dear Li, Happy Pink Saturday. I love your gifts you shared with us, how perfect for today. You wondered about the yellow flowers with pouches, those are Lady Slippers I thought, although I’ve not seen them in yellow. They are the State flower of Minnesota, where I am from. In any case I am sure they are some variety of orchid.

    Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment – I love company.
    xJ
    MaidenShade.wordpress.com
    DeStash.me
    MaidenShade.com

  6. June 14, 2009 12:27 am

    Happy Pink Saturday, Li! Your gifts are so lovely – how nice to open special packages from friends! I have been worried about Kris, too, and it must have been poignant to see her beautiful tags and not know what is going on. She is in our thoughts.

  7. June 14, 2009 12:43 am

    What wonderful gifts, and what wonderful friends!! Karen

  8. June 14, 2009 1:45 am

    I Li
    Just sneaking in from the garden and my paint projects to say hello. Your gifts are beautiful just like you.
    Where in the world is Kris?? Not good. Hope all is ok.
    Happy Pink Saturday and It’s a girl that designed the purse…thank goodness. It has the perfect space inside for all things that a girl needs.
    Love you
    Love Claudie
    xoxoxo

  9. June 14, 2009 2:07 am

    What gorgeous gifts! I love that little pink spoon! Have a wonderful pink weekend!

  10. June 14, 2009 2:12 am

    looks like christmas

  11. June 14, 2009 3:06 am

    Li ~ you have received such beautiful gifts. Your little thank you to Kris made me want to cry….I still haven’t heard from her and it breaks my heart. However, maybe she still reads our blogs and knows we are so worried.

    Thanks for dropping by my blog – happy Pink Saturday to you!

  12. Gabriela Delworth permalink
    June 14, 2009 3:20 am

    Happy Pink Saturday!

    Great gifts!

    ~ Gabriela ~

  13. June 14, 2009 4:08 am

    wow so many beautiful treasures:)
    Thanks for sharing all the goodies…

    Have a happy pink saturday!!!

    smiles,
    kayellen

  14. June 14, 2009 5:04 am

    What lovely goodies, lucky you! A wonderful surprise… bet you won’t be able to bring yourself to actually USE those tags, though. Happy Pink Saturday!

  15. June 14, 2009 5:49 am

    Ooooh! Gorgeous pink treasures. What fun!

    HaPpY PiNk SaTUrdAy!

    Cheers! =D
    ~Kitty Kellie
    The Artful Paper Doll

  16. June 14, 2009 6:33 am

    Wow lovely!
    Thank You for Sharing,Happy Pink Saturday!”Health,Wealth and Love..” Denise

  17. June 14, 2009 8:09 am

    I love all of those gifts… (had something else before but my comp froze. Grrrr!) Anyway, glad you have such great friends.

  18. June 14, 2009 8:12 am

    wow..you got two wonderful pink gifts! Happy Pink Saturday ~ I hope you have a great weekend ~ Susan

  19. June 14, 2009 12:01 pm

    Such a sweet gift and one that I’m sure you will treasure for a long time.

    Have a great Pink Saturday!

  20. June 14, 2009 1:15 pm

    HI Li! Congrats on those lovely presents! I hope Kris is ok. All the items are very sweet and just beautiful!…Christine

  21. June 14, 2009 6:41 pm

    Happy Belated Pink Saturday Li,
    I do not know Kris but I will pray for her and her family….it is very hard when we form friendships here in blog land and then they just disappear
    What beautiful gifts you received….just gorgeous and such pretty shades of pink…there are such talented people in bloggie land.
    Thank you for visiting my blog and for the encouragement for my daughter, Amy.
    You are a jewel.
    blessings
    hugs
    debbie

  22. June 14, 2009 7:55 pm

    Li, What gorgeous gifts!! You must have been so thrilled opening them up, such thought and talent! I adore the birds, bird nut that I am.
    I am so sorry that your friend disappeared but she must still be thinking of you to send such a lovely gift. There may be something going on in her life that keeps her from writing, please don’t take it personally.
    I love the pink roses! A birdhouse, journal and cards…they are perfectly pretty in pink! You are a special person to recieve such thoughtful gifts.
    I enjoyed your visit to my blog and you can have a bridge w/o water…I want one!!
    Hope you have a great week. Mary

  23. June 14, 2009 9:19 pm

    No wonder that you felt like a kid at Christmas. What a bunch of pretties. Happy Pink Saturday.

  24. June 14, 2009 9:38 pm

    Oh my….what a lucky lady you are. Your gifts are truly beautiful And I hope you all find out what happened to your friend. Happy Belated Pink Saturday! ~ Lynn

  25. June 15, 2009 4:35 am

    Such lovely items. I do hope all is well with Kris.
    Happy belated Pink Saturday!

  26. June 15, 2009 2:28 pm

    Happy Pink Saturday. I am late for my pinky round. πŸ™‚ I love Celeste painted artwork.. I got few of her painted pretties.. she is wonderful person!

    Hope you have a great week!

  27. June 16, 2009 8:35 am

    Congratulations on your lovely gifts. Everything is just beautiful β™₯ I hope you are enjoying your week.

  28. June 16, 2009 8:48 pm

    Aw, these are such great gifts! You’ve met some good friends in blogland.

  29. June 17, 2009 10:48 am

    What gorgeous gifts! How lovely πŸ™‚

  30. June 20, 2009 4:42 pm

    Wow girl…how lucky are you??? All of this is totally beautiful!!!! There are some super talented gals out there…
    everything vintage

  31. June 20, 2009 8:40 pm

    wow! lovely goodies, li. ang swerte mo talaga sa give-away. those are really nice. i esp love the bird house – it’s so cute!

    oo nga, i wonder what happened to kris. i hope all is well with her.

  32. June 21, 2009 12:25 am

    Such lovely gifts! You have gotten! Now if you need to you can pass along a few to me. lol I love your goodies! Lucky You!

  33. June 29, 2009 11:34 pm

    If you decorate the tags ( illustration of wonderland) make sure to show me! How fun that you might do that.
    Terisa

Leave a Reply

