Skip to content

Pink Saturday: Blooming Baking Cups

July 4, 2009

.

Anthropologie Florist Measuring Cups 1

.

Don’t they look too cute? Just imagine, you are baking and instead of using those tin or plastic measuring cups, you get to use flowers to measure your flour. ๐Ÿ™‚ Wouldn’t you feelย  like a little fairy in a land far, far away who’s doing her baking and fluttering around her kitchen? Using real flowers as cups! Now ain’t that magical? ๐Ÿ™‚
.

Well, one can only dream so why not dream of something that will just make you smile. Oooohhhhh I think I’m falling for these little cups. LoL
.

Anthropologie Florist Measuring Cups 2

.

When I first saw them (in Pretty Bride), I thought they were just plain bowls. But no. It’s a little blur but the pink one is measured “1 cup” and the smallest (which is the yellow one) is “3/4 cup”. And so, they are the tiniest, cutest little things. Uuummm ok maybe not the tiniest but still the cutest.
.

I think they’ll make baking much more enjoyable. Don’t you agree? Cause see, I do believe that the little things that make you smile, when incorporated in one’s work can make an impact in one’s chores. ๐Ÿ™‚
.

Or they’ll even make nice gifts to friends who really like baking . . . . . . . . or just measuring things LOL
.
.
.

Happy Pink Saturday!
.

Thank you Miss Beverly for hosting this event.

For other pink stuff, drop by How Sweet the Sound.

To learn more about the event, click on the “Pink Saturday” logo

pink-saturday1

.
.

========================================

.

Photos are from Anthropologie and you can buy them there too

.

81 Comments leave one →
  1. July 4, 2009 2:22 pm

    What cute measuring cups! I agree with you – it brightens the job to have something fun to use. Thanks for the link to buy them. laurie

  2. July 4, 2009 4:11 pm

    These are great! They would make cooking so much fun. I think little girls would love to use them as much as the big girls!

    Happy Pink Saturday and have a Loveleigh weekend!

    Sares @ Loveleigh Treasures

  3. July 4, 2009 4:24 pm

    Pretty. Happy PS.
    Enjoy your weekend.

    Regina

  4. July 4, 2009 5:31 pm

    These are adorable. Uhm, I think you’re helping me spend my moneyโ˜บ Happy Pink Saturday and Happy 4th of July. LET FREEDOM RING!

  5. July 4, 2009 6:34 pm

    These measuring cups are precious.
    Thanks for sharing and have a great July 4th..

  6. July 4, 2009 7:37 pm

    Happy Pink Saturday.

    I love these cups. What a wonderful idea, and it makes practical more perfect.

  7. July 4, 2009 8:31 pm

    hello there friend…i like baking! {{hint hint}}
    ๐Ÿ™‚
    those really are the cutest measuring cups EVER!
    have a wonderful 4th of july weekend.
    chas

  8. July 4, 2009 8:38 pm

    I also love these little measuring cups. These would be so nice to give someone as a girt. They are so summery. I like having beautiful things around me too. Especially in the kitchen……

  9. July 4, 2009 8:40 pm

    I would love to use a flower, to measure my flour!

    I can see my garden from my kitchen window, so using these cute measuring cups would be like bringing a bit of my garden indoors.

    Have a great 4th of July weekend,
    Kay

  10. July 4, 2009 8:43 pm

    OH so cute! Must have them; ) Happy 4th, xJ

    MaidenShade.wordpress.com

  11. July 4, 2009 9:22 pm

    Just darling! Baking will become more fun. Thanks for sharing. Happy Pink 4th of July Saturday.

  12. July 4, 2009 9:43 pm

    Those are so very cute!!! I know my daughter would love having something like those to bake with. You are right, when you have something fun to use it makes it less of a chore and more of a pleasure.

    Happy 4th!

    take care,
    Dawn

  13. July 4, 2009 9:54 pm

    Li, those are adorable. I believe I would take up baking if I could use something that special. Thanks for the tip on where to find them!

    Happy PS…

    XO,

    Sheila ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. July 4, 2009 9:57 pm

    Adorable! We have an Anthropologie here – I think I will have to get a set. Thanks for sharing!

  15. July 4, 2009 10:00 pm

    Hi!!
    These are adorable.
    Happy Pink Saturday.

  16. July 4, 2009 10:07 pm

    Happy 4th of July and pink Saturday!!

    Stop by for a stroll around Balboa Island…

    Have a blessed weekend!!!

    KayEllen

  17. lynne -lynnesgiftsfromtheheart permalink
    July 4, 2009 10:17 pm

    What darling cups. They would make me feel like a princsess while cooking. A wonderful way to put a smile on one’s face.. Happy Pink Saturday and Happy Fourth of July…… hugs ~lynne~

  18. July 4, 2009 10:28 pm

    I have to say that I have never seen anything like the bowls. I have been to anthro. and they have some really neat items for sale. I love there candles in glass containers….I will have to go on a hunt and check these bowls out. So cute and you are right about the part of who wouldn’t want to bake if you could look at these!!! Happy Pink Saturday, Char

  19. July 4, 2009 11:18 pm

    Those cups are cute! I should have known they were from Anthopologie. I love their stuff!
    Have a wonderfully pink weekend!

  20. July 4, 2009 11:20 pm

    Love the flower cups! I don’t cook much, but these could inspire me to “open the kitchen” once in a while!
    Have a lovely pink Saturday and happy Independence Day! God bless America!
    Jayne

  21. July 4, 2009 11:21 pm

    The cups are so cute! I really like them – what a neat idea! It makes me want to run to the nearest Anthropologie! Happy Pink Saturday!

  22. July 4, 2009 11:57 pm

    I really love those! I may have to purchase them and squirrel them away for a christmas present for my daughter! happy PS! Suzie

  23. July 5, 2009 12:42 am

    I would really enjoy cooking with such fun in the hands!! Great idea

    and fun fun fun blog.

    I always enjoy — TTFN~~Claudia ♥

  24. July 5, 2009 12:55 am

    Now those are adorable! I’ll have to check online..I don’t think we have an Anthropologie here in San Antonio. I’d love to have those in my kitchen!

    ยธ.ยทยดยธ.ยท*ยดยจ) ยธ.ยท*ยดยจ)
    (ยธ.ยทยด (ยธ.ยทยด Happy Pink Saturday
    Deanna ๐Ÿ˜€

  25. July 5, 2009 3:05 am

    just beautiful post!

    Happy Pink Saturday!!

    xoxo

  26. July 5, 2009 3:50 am

    Those measuring cups are absolutely beautiful! I’d love to bake with something like that! ๐Ÿ™‚

  27. July 5, 2009 4:29 am

    These are sweet – SO much nicer than Pyrex! I hope you bought every one in every size and colour combination you could find…

    Happy Pink Saturday, and Happy Independence Day as well (I hadn’t realised….) Celebrations all round!

  28. July 5, 2009 6:36 am

    Li, They are just adorable, to pretty to put away in a closet too!
    I just love any kind of baking accessory, I’m a real gaget kind of cook.
    Hope you are having a wonderful weekend. Mary

  29. July 5, 2009 8:08 am

    What a find! They are as novel as they are beautiful. Thanks for sharing them with us. Have a wonderful holiday.

  30. July 5, 2009 10:14 am

    Hi Li, What pretty measuring cups. Anyone would love to bake with these. Makes you feel special.
    I love your new blog look. It is really nice. You are so talented and such a good writer. Every visit is such an inspiration.

    Thank you for stopping by and your kind comments about 4th of July. You are so right and your words say it all.
    Thank you so much.
    Have a wonderful week sweet friend and see you again soon.
    Hugs, Celestina Marie

  31. July 5, 2009 10:19 am

    These baking cups are so pretty looking and cute. Happy Pink Saturday.

  32. July 5, 2009 10:50 am

    those pretty bowls from anthropologie are positively dreamy. sigh.

    happy pink saturday & happy 4th to you!

    xo

  33. July 5, 2009 11:10 am

    Absolutely love the measuring cups and just spent an hour on Pretty Bride too! LOL!

    Have a great weekend!

  34. July 5, 2009 11:58 am

    Oh My Gosh!
    These are just precious. I believe baking is fun anyway, but this would make baking especially creative. I love new gadgets. A girl can never have to many baking items. Please stop by and say “Hi” at Country Wings in Phoenix, and see the lovely bowls that I had found for the holiday. I had so much fun. Great post. Just precious. Happy 4th of July, Country Hugs, Sherry

  35. July 5, 2009 2:11 pm

    HAPPY PINK SATURDAY AND HAPPY FOURTH OF JULY,
    I love these measuring cups…so sweet and my daughter would love them.
    I have never heard of Anthropologie or it just went on over the top of my head if I did……
    I will have to google it….I don’t know if they have a store in oklahoma or not but if not in okc, Tulsa might have a store.
    I am having my 100th post give away and would love for you to enter.
    Angel hugs
    debbie

  36. July 5, 2009 3:34 pm

    Oh my goodness, these are just toooooo adorable! Love them!
    Wishing you a wonderful day……..
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  37. July 5, 2009 7:47 pm

    Happy Pink Saturday! Yep…I am really not a baker but these surely would make it fun!

  38. July 5, 2009 8:10 pm

    Good Sunday Morning! Just read your Pink Saturday post, and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these measuring cups! MUCH prettier than the 20 year old plastic-ware I’m still using!! I’m shopping with YOU from now on! (0; Happy Pink Saturday to you, and Happy 4th of July Weekend!

  39. July 5, 2009 8:23 pm

    We all need a pink passport, don`t we??? haha!!have a great sunday!!From AK

  40. July 5, 2009 8:36 pm

    So cute and fun! I would love using flower bowls as my measuring cups…I love anything blooming! Thanks for visiting my post. Hope you had a Happy Pink Saturday! Miss Bloomers/Sonia

  41. July 5, 2009 9:08 pm

    Those are just the sweetest measuring cups I’ve ever seen! I do believe your right, they would making one happier doing ones baking tasks:)
    Thaanx for your visit,have a great weekend.
    Tracy

  42. July 5, 2009 9:13 pm

    Oh I just Love these!! I’m going to have to check them out! Kitchen stuff is my passion (well one of them heheheh) Thanks for the tip! The 4th was great hope your was, But it put me behind visiting my Pink Saturday Friends!
    Happy Pink Saturday!
    Hugs, Lisa

  43. July 5, 2009 9:22 pm

    These measuring cups would definitely add a bit of extra fun while baking. They’re so much nicer the usual measuring cups. Enjoy them – they’re lovely ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a great week.

    ciao,
    Elena

  44. July 5, 2009 9:26 pm

    I may just have to buy those cups. I love them. Happy belated PS.

  45. July 5, 2009 9:31 pm

    looks like fairy cooking supplies, cute.
    happy pink

  46. July 5, 2009 10:09 pm

    I just adore these little cups! I wish I had a dozen! So many other things you could do with them and how fun it would to bake with them! They are just Darling!

  47. July 5, 2009 10:10 pm

    Oh, your header is just wonderful!

  48. July 5, 2009 10:46 pm

    Hi Li!
    Those are just adorable cups…makes me want to go see how much they cost…do I dare? ๐Ÿ™‚
    Hope you had a wonderful 4th!
    I love your dreamy new banner!
    Betzie ๐Ÿ™‚

  49. July 5, 2009 11:32 pm

    Ohhhh… I am going on Anthropologie’s site and ordering those cuties TODAY! Thanks for sharing! LOVE them… and thanks for popping over to my blog yesterday!!!! LOVE yours!

  50. July 6, 2009 12:09 am

    These are just too cute. Who wouldn’t want them. Thanks for sharing….I am going to check them out.
    Happy Pink Saturday ( on Sunday).
    ~Sue~

  51. July 6, 2009 12:14 am

    Those measuring cups are so pretty! What a great find!

    Thanks for sharing!

    Tina

  52. July 6, 2009 12:16 am

    Very cool. Hope you had a great Pink Saturday. Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog too.

  53. July 6, 2009 12:28 am

    What a set of measuring cups. Soo girlie, I love them.

    Thanks for visiting my little corner of the world.

    Enjoy the rest of your day!
    Leann

  54. July 6, 2009 5:16 am

    Cute measuring cups! I’ve never seen anything like them before!

    happy Pink Saturday!
    Robin@Miscellaneous Thoughts

  55. July 6, 2009 5:31 am

    Now those are just adorable. Thanks for your visit to see the flamingo!

  56. July 6, 2009 7:54 am

    Oh my gosh, adorable for baking or for gifts. I would use them to store tiny goodies on a shelf so that you could see them from the side… Lovely!!!
    Have a fabulous Pink Saturday!!
    Hugs, Nerina ๐Ÿ™‚

  57. July 6, 2009 8:47 am

    Li
    These measuring cup are adorable! So pretty & functional at the same time. I’m such a fan of anthropologie.
    By the way, I love your new blog look ๐Ÿ™‚
    Have a great week
    Nerissa

  58. July 6, 2009 11:07 am

    Happy Pink to you! Thanks so much for dropping by. :0)
    I with you on those flower measuring bowls…they are love at
    first sight……:0) They are just too adorable!

    Have a great week and be sure to drop by anytime,
    Stephanie

  59. July 6, 2009 11:25 am

    Very cute! Thanks for stopping by my blog! Hope you have a wonderful week ahead of you!

  60. July 6, 2009 12:56 pm

    Li, love the new look to your blog! So fresh and yes, those are so so cute! I wouldn’t mind having a set. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I should be able to visit more, glad to see you in mine!

  61. July 6, 2009 1:06 pm

    Love the sweet little cups, especially the PINK one. Happy Pink Weekend, and thanks for visiting.

  62. July 6, 2009 2:15 pm

    absolutely cute! I hope you had an amazing weekend!

  63. July 6, 2009 11:09 pm

    The flower measuring bowls are adorable….so darn cute….My daughters would love them….great gift too….
    Hugs

  64. July 7, 2009 4:47 am

    Those are ADORABLE!!!

  65. July 7, 2009 10:44 am

    those are SO cute!!!

  66. July 7, 2009 11:14 pm

    Wow!! I really NEED those!!

  67. July 8, 2009 1:44 am

    Oh my gosh! I want these!! thanks for sharing! Hope your Pink saturday was fabulous! ๐Ÿ™‚

  68. July 8, 2009 4:56 am

    Lisa,
    Cute Lil…measure cup….Happy Pink…Thanks for stopping by…Have a wonderful week…Smiles & Hugs…Katherinellen

  69. July 8, 2009 8:35 am

    Oh, I do love those measuring cups. I came over yesterday and was distracted by my grands. I never got back to you. The measuring cups would make anyone who bakes or cooks happy just to use them. I am sure they would make happy little gifts too.

    Thank you for your visits and sweet comments. I always enjoy hearing from you. I am happy just to b able to visit again. I have missed my blogging friends.

    Time to slice watermelon for my grands. They are waiting with longing.

    Hugs…Jeanne

  70. July 8, 2009 9:33 am

    Those are wonderful!

  71. July 8, 2009 1:29 pm

    Those tiny bowls are really cute and pretty!…Christine

  72. July 9, 2009 4:23 pm

    I’m so glad you enjoyed these measuring cups ๐Ÿ™‚ I read them all and some of you are ready to just buy them LoL. And some also are planning this as gifts for their love ones. Wonderful! I hope they enjoy it.

    Speaking of comments, I appreciate them very much. It was so much fun to read them all. Too cute!

    Well, hope you had fun buying them. And when you do, please share a photo of it too. What I would like to see is a photo of these cups stacked together in your palm. After all, they do fit nicely in one’s palm, right? ๐Ÿ™‚

  73. July 10, 2009 7:34 am

    I am in love with those measuring cups! May just have to hop over to Anthropologie and check them out some more! Happy belated Pink Saturday!

    Judy

  74. July 10, 2009 11:12 pm

    Sorry for the delayed reply. Thanks for the pattern appreciation! http://www.yarnydays.com/2009/01/bombay-love.html

    These measuring cups are super cute!

  75. July 15, 2009 9:22 am

    Thanks for stopping by and entering my little giveaway. Your name is in the pot. : )

    ~Liz

  76. July 17, 2009 3:05 am

    If I perform, is a bowl or glass Fanal to place a candle inside. The lining in the cold porcelain fairy is also made with the same material. Thank you for your comment! kisses

  77. July 17, 2009 7:11 am

    ay! i like! kahit na dun lang ako sa measuring things. hahahaha!

    btw, love the new look. take care, li! grabe ulan dito. and super lamig. i’m sure mas lalo na diyan.

  78. July 18, 2009 5:15 pm

    For this time I wish you a Happy Pink Saturday ! Beautiful photos 1
    Rini the Netherlands

  79. July 19, 2009 2:21 am

    I love,love these sweet baking cups, and would love to have them to use. Thank you for your visit today…and your sweet comments. Happy Pink Saturday to you… and I hope your weekend is a lovely one.
    p.s. I think your photos and your blog is just beautiful..

  80. September 6, 2009 10:52 pm

    Those cups are so cute…

  81. Laurie permalink
    June 23, 2011 8:31 am

    I broke mine. Anyone know of where I can buy another set?

Leave a Reply

