Skip to content

Tea and Friendship Tuesday: Blooming Tea

July 21, 2009

.

When I read the title of this event the first time, I knew this will be something dear. Tea and Friendship Tuesday – everybody would love that right? It’s something that I really can participate from time to time.
.

One thing that really interests me as I go along this blog journey is tea and tea parties or just a simple tea session πŸ™‚ And you guys sure collect very pretty tea pots and tea cups. What a delight it is to see!
.

While we’re on the subject of tea, I’d like to share this video.
.

Have you seen it? Well, if you haven’t yet then now is the time. And please do. I assure you you’ll be amazed. I was! πŸ™‚ Now click that “play” button!
.


.

Amazing, right? I’ve never seen one before. And when I did came across it, I just have to share.
.

Don’t you think the first part looks a little scary?
.

This will make serving tea much more interesting (although having tea and preparing it is already interesting for me). While waiting for it to steep, you get to entertain your guest with this “little show”. Just seeing that ball of tea open up and revealing that flower is wonderful!
.

I saw it in the movie Marie Antoinette (with Kirsten Dunst in it). But instead of a teapot, she placed the ball in a teacup and then pour hot water in it and it just opens!
.

I am not into the practice of such (tea sessions). The only tea that I get to drink often is iced tea LOL. But reading what you have to say and share encourages me. It seems like a really nice way to spend some time – either by yourself or with someone. Oh I promise myself I’ll do that someday. No pretty teacups though πŸ™‚ Hhhmmmmm maybe I can start with those yellow boxes of Lipton teas. I think it’ll be a good start.
.

Anyway, what I would like to know is have you tried this particular blooming tea?
.

It might be interesting to look at and quite entertaining, but I want to know how it taste like. I don’t want to drink something that tastes like medicine πŸ™‚
.

In any case, I don’t think we have one like it here. But do tell and share your experience. I’m all ears. Or, maybe you can share a fave of yours (that will be interesting). Cause I have not been a tea adventurer . . . yet πŸ™‚ But if ever, I think I’d like something with fruit flavor in them.

.

.

.

Happy Tea and Friendship Tuesday!
.

Miss Carol of Charli and Me is hosting for today.

Thank You!

Tea and Friendship Tuesday

.

23 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2009 10:51 am

    oh, li! i’m a tea addict :D, i think i’ll join this party! thanks for sharing. babalik ako for the video. just need to finish something. ingats!

  2. MyThoughtsMyVoice permalink
    July 22, 2009 12:57 pm

    Miss Carol, glad you liked the very first post I made for the event you’re hosting πŸ™‚ But see, your comment was placed on my previous post. So I’m just gonna copy and paste it here πŸ™‚

    ===============

    Submitted by Carol on 2009/07/21 at 10:32pm

    How beautiful! It was just amazing to watch…. I have tried it. My dear cousin Pam sent me blooming tea and it was so fun to see the flower bloom. Thank you so much for partisipating in Tea and friendship Tuesday’s. Thank you for such a creative and lovely post.

    ===============

    @ Bette: Hello Bette! Didn’t know you are a tea lover. I think you should try this one πŸ™‚

  3. July 23, 2009 3:19 am

    Hmmm Blooming tea- I love it. I may have to try this winter. When I was a little girl I used to have afternoon tea and cookies with my grandma at least once a week. So glad you shared that amazing little video.
    xo-jj

  4. July 23, 2009 4:00 am

    I only drink iced tea, but I think I’d be afraid of that special tea on the video. It almost looks like bugs and fish to me!

  5. July 23, 2009 2:25 pm

    I love tea. This is amazing.
    Nice post!

  6. July 23, 2009 9:41 pm

    I’ve seen these tea flowers around, but never in action. Thanks, I enjoyed the video.

  7. July 23, 2009 11:35 pm

    Li, the video is amazing. I really must try it, it looks so exotic……..a real conversation starter. Thanks for sharing.

    Thanks for your kind anniversary wishes, as well.

    Best Wishes,
    Kay

  8. July 23, 2009 11:36 pm

    i’ve never had the blooming tea but i have heard of it.
    i love hot tea….
    my favorite is earl grey with rose petals in it.
    yummmmy and very soothing.
    have a wonderful day
    chasity

  9. July 24, 2009 12:08 am

    i am not much of a tea drinker…i do love
    iced sweet tea though…the blooming tea
    is amazing!!! very cool πŸ™‚

  10. July 24, 2009 9:49 am

    Oh Me Too! I love tea, tea parties, tea sets, and all tea accouterments. It is just the most feminine thing. Thanks for sharing the video. I haven’t tried the flowering teas yet. They sure are pretty.

    ~Liz

  11. July 24, 2009 10:45 am

    Blooming tea – how wonderful, Li! Thank you so much for sharing the video – amazing! I don’t drink a lot of tea – coffee and iced tea instead – but I think tea parties are wonderful!

  12. July 24, 2009 11:33 am

    Hi Li
    Who would have known something like that existed? YOU.. .great post. I’m not a tea drinker like you…but maybe one
    day we can get together and experiment, wouldn’t that be fun?
    I just adore my new babies. I’m afraid you might see more than you want of them, they are so precious in our hearts.
    Ok gotta get to bed. Lock down, dogs down, cats down, now me lol
    Love Ya
    Love Claudie
    xoxoxo

  13. July 24, 2009 11:49 am

    Hello thank you so much for stopping by my site and joining me for tea over the rainbow. After the last couple of weeks I though maybe just some relaxtion would be nice. It was wonderful to read your thoughtful words about my blog, thank you so much. Please stop by again any time.

    Cheers,
    Heidi

  14. July 24, 2009 12:27 pm

    Wow – that’s amazing. I want to get some and try it. Do you know where to get some? I too, like iced tea. However, we tried some Hibiscus tea while on vacation and it was wonderful!

  15. suesue permalink
    July 24, 2009 6:42 pm

    i’ve never heard of blooming tea. i’d like to try it just to watch!! my trip to ny was wonderful but i’m glad to be back home to catch up on things. i’ll probably visit saturday for pink day with beverly. finally have a picture to share!

  16. July 25, 2009 4:38 am

    TOO COOL LI! How beautiful was that!!!! Thanks for sharing, it’s very interesting!
    I love the name “Tea & Friendship Tuesday”…wish a name like that, who wouldn’t want to participate?????

  17. July 25, 2009 1:39 pm

    Li! I can’t get over that tea bloom! It was amazing. I’ve never seen anything like that before. WOW!

    Here’s hoping you have a lovely weekend. I’lll see you when I get back from my trip next week.

    Mizpah to you, too!

    xo,

    Sheila πŸ™‚

  18. July 26, 2009 4:08 am

    Lovely and sweet your PINKS
    Have a nice weekend Rini
    the Netherlands

  19. July 27, 2009 9:16 pm

    Thanks for stopping by. I hope you’ll come by and join my Followers. I have a Give-A-Way going on right now as well.

    Cheri
    http://www.itssoverycheri.blogspot.com

  20. Gabriela Delworth permalink
    July 30, 2009 7:09 pm

    Hello,

    This is such an interesting post!

    ~ Gabriela ~

  21. August 1, 2009 6:02 am

    i am sure that your hair looks adorable and that the change was a good one, even if it feels hasty in retrospect.

    i have naturally curly hair and many times after watching “you’ve got mail” i have asked for meg ryan’s short cut. in it’s curly state, i wept at it’s Q-tip-ness but if i took the time to blow it out, it was great. have fun with your new short do and feel liberated and brave! rock on!!!

    xo

    ps
    someday i may have a hair blog! LOL

  22. August 2, 2009 4:58 am

    I enjoyed reading through your post and loved the pink hair bows! Happy Pink Saturday! Suzie

  23. August 4, 2009 4:18 am

    That blooming tea is very interesting!

Leave a Reply

