Skip to content

Blue Monday: Trash Turned Art

August 10, 2009

.

What do you think of this image?
.

trash to art

.

Pile up those garbage and create a very cool shadow.
.

I wonder what was on the artist’s mind to come up with such an idea. The lines really are perfect. So are the nooks and crannies. Just look at those fingers up close.
.

Garbage. Who would have thought?
.

A little “eeewwww” but you can’t help but be amazed at the same time πŸ™‚
.

It just goes to show that one pair of eyes is entirely different from the other.
.

I admire people who have eyes of “What could be” than just “What is”. Oh, there really is nothing wrong about the latter. I for one tend to gravitate at it mostly. But the people who have the gift to see things in an entirely different view – – – that is something else. To have, even just a drop of that gift of sight . . . πŸ™‚
.
.
.
.
.

Happy Blue Monday!

Thanks Sally for hosting and see what others come up with at Smiling Sally.

To learn more about the event, click on the image below

Blue Monday

.

=========================

Would you believe we have had two typhoons in two weeks pass us by? 😦

Image from Environmental Graffiti via Blog Goggles.

36 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2009 10:24 pm

    Good Morning, Li! That is one fascinating piece of art. I always enjoy it when people take discarded items and turn them into art. That’s so amazing the shadow it casts.

    Hope you are having a wonderful Blue Monday, and I wish you a happy week as well.

    Love to you…

    XO,

    Sheila πŸ™‚

  2. August 10, 2009 11:13 pm

    This is a most innovative repurposing creation. The attention to detail is truly amazing. Unbelievable some folks’ creative visions and execution.

  3. August 10, 2009 11:33 pm

    This is amazing. Makes me wonder who comes up with ideas like this…..very interesting, I think now, I will look at a pile of garbage in a new light!! Have a great day.

  4. August 11, 2009 2:01 am

    Wow!! How unbelievably unique is that? My first thought was, “I wonder if it has an odor?” Sorry~~lol! Then looking closer it is incredible how each tiny detail is so precise….it is amazing!
    Thanks so much for sharing this creation with us!

    Happy Blue Monday!

    ~Lynnβ™₯

    ~Let FREEDOM Ring!~

  5. August 11, 2009 2:47 am

    Amazing. Thanks for sharing. Happy Blue Monday.

  6. August 11, 2009 3:30 am

    Hi what a great post. Very cool photo, eh?

    My new blog site is up – Yippee! Please come visit. I now have my fabulous finished faerie boxes listed in a post – they are just yummy, go have a look; )

    Remember, I am now at http://MaidenShade.net so please change any links you may have!

    xJ

  7. August 11, 2009 5:51 am

    Wow. How neat.
    Cindy

  8. August 11, 2009 10:32 am

    Hello happy Blue Monday, amazing piece of art!
    Have a great week!
    Bless you, Shirl
    Shirls Rose Cottage

  9. August 11, 2009 10:47 am

    Oh I saw this not long ago…I kept staring at it in awe of how that person’s mind works…what they see. Very interesting…so glad we are all different.

  10. August 11, 2009 11:23 am

    That is seriously too cool! Thanks for sharing.
    Just wanted to let you know I’ll be off line for a few days. We finally got our passports, visas, & tickets so we’re off on a jet plane Wednesday night! I’ll touch base with you when we get settled.
    Have a good week
    Nerissa

  11. August 11, 2009 1:09 pm

    Ok, so I’m wondering… just what’s in that pile of stuff? Maybe it’s two people with junk pasted to them, LOL!

    Fun post πŸ™‚
    Happy Blue Monday.
    ~

  12. August 11, 2009 3:06 pm

    That’s pretty amazing.
    Not that I’m a huge fan of trash, but what the artist did with this is pretty darn cool πŸ™‚

  13. August 11, 2009 9:02 pm

    That is awesome ! They must of had alot of patience.
    Thanks for stopping by today.

  14. August 11, 2009 9:36 pm

    This is why I love the blog family so much. You never know what they will share with you. Someone had a great imagination to put this together. Very interesting post. Happy you visited me today and left a most welcomed comment.

  15. August 11, 2009 10:48 pm

    Thanks for your visit to my place.. this is the most amazing piece of trash art!!!

    I will be back to visit your blog …..

  16. August 12, 2009 2:35 am

    What a ‘kewl’ piece of art ;–)
    Gotta LUV the creative mind that ‘sees’ and shares such wonderful images! I luv the little ants scurrying about at the top of your sidebar and appreciate your visit to Sacred Ruminations. Hope you’re having a delightful day!
    Hugs and blessings,

  17. August 12, 2009 12:00 pm

    Gotta love that trash!
    You might get tired of looking at my yard soon. I keep changing it. Wait till you see the front. I haven’t shown it YET. I’t’s coming, just sooooooo much work.
    Thanks for dropping by Li I always love hearing from you
    Love your friend
    Claude
    xoxoxoxo

  18. August 12, 2009 1:44 pm

    Hi Li!

    Beautiful&thinkable though it was trash.
    And my thoughts about how the shadow of the partypeople maybe are making all that trash when they are on partying…

    Have a nice week and thank’s for visiting my blog./
    AnnA

  19. August 12, 2009 2:04 pm

    Very cool!
    Really nice.

  20. August 12, 2009 7:58 pm

    This is just AMAZING!!! Some folks are so talented even with shaping garbage into a piece of art.Wonderful! never thought of garbage that way before.

  21. August 13, 2009 6:25 am

    Just amazing how that person come up with all the trash things into a unique arts…Thanks for saring…Happy Blue Monday…thanks for stopping by my Outdoor Wednesday…Bothe my rose pics are ther…don’t know why it didn’t sho up on yours…Have a great day…katherinellen

  22. August 13, 2009 12:23 pm

    I agree that it is nice to see potential in things that others do not see. I think it is the eye of the artist at work. Thanks for visiting me at Vintage Soul.

  23. August 13, 2009 9:54 pm

    I think it’s awesome! Some people are so talented…who would have thought to pile up garbage and take a great photo!

  24. August 14, 2009 7:38 am

    WOW!! I’m just as amazed as you. Gives new meaning to the phrase “one man’s trash is another man’s treasure” Thanks for sharing the photo. You always come up with the best photos/videos.

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I have promised Phil a new t.v. Can you believe we still have an old floor model type. Hey, it works perfectly, but I guess I’ll cave in and buy a new flat screen. Not until the fall when all the stores start having big sales, so he has to wait a couple more months.

    Kris

  25. August 14, 2009 9:02 am

    that is so cool! my little girlies have been collecting trash to make some unique art projects….i will definitely show them this one!
    have a wonderful night.
    chasity

  26. August 14, 2009 9:16 am

    Thank you for sharing that amazing piece of art. What an eye the artist has! And you words are so wise, too– we all have different ‘eyes’. Makes me remember the Bible passage, in Matthew, about the eye being the lamp of the body.

    Thanks for stopping by my site the other day, too.
    Hugs,
    CurtissAnn

  27. August 15, 2009 10:29 am

    Hi Li, I can’t imagine someone calling that art. BIG Smile! However, that is what makes our world go around. Everyone has an opportunity to call anything art and to that person, it is art. Such is life.

    Hugs…Jeanne

  28. Gabriela Delworth permalink
    August 16, 2009 8:10 am

    Happy Pink Saturday!

    Recycled art! I am up for that! Great post!

    ~ Gabriela ~

  29. August 16, 2009 10:24 am

    I agree that there is something so special about a handwritten letter. It’s so much more personal then an email. Happy Pink Saturday and have a loveleigh weekend!

  30. August 18, 2009 10:40 pm

    That is SO cool! I wouldn’t want it at my house, but it looks great in a gallery. How’s it going, Li? Thanks for stopping by Casa Petrie. I always love seeing your comments.

  31. August 20, 2009 1:38 am

    There is nothing like receiving a special envelope in the mailbox. I have some letters I have saved over the years and every once in a blue moon I go back and read them. It’s fun and very informative. One thing I particularly miss is hand written thank you notes. Just knowing that someone took the time to say Thank You with a special note means the world to me. Emails just aren’t the same. Hope you are having a sweet day. xo Lynn

  32. August 21, 2009 1:22 pm

    How neat and fascinating! Thanks for sharing, Li!…Christine

  33. August 22, 2009 10:21 pm

    Thanks for coming by Its So Very Cheri and sorry it took so long for me to come by. Betweenw being sick a couple of weeks ago (for 9 days) and then my blog is just exploding with visitors, it took me a bit to get by.

    I look forward to getting to know you.

    Cheri

  34. August 27, 2009 5:07 am

    Loved seeing your letters from old friends. I adore getting letters or cards or presents or magazines in the mail. It just some how makes the day brighter!

  35. September 5, 2009 8:35 pm

    Wow! This is fantastic!

  36. September 11, 2009 10:24 am

    Iinnovative repurposing creation, great post. See you this Saturday again.

Leave a Reply

