Skip to content

Pink Saturday: Pink Pie Plate

September 26, 2009

.

You know, one thing that probably breaks my heart when it comes to baking is me not being able to try pies. 😦
.

As you may have noticed, I’ve come to the alternative of steaming and so far I’ve tried it and been happy with it. Remember the chocolate cake balls and just recently, the steamed banana cupcakes?
.

Now pies are different. You have to work with a dough and uuggghhhhhh not possible at all.
.

Anyway, I know there are some . . . or most of you who are good at baking and so look what I’ve stumbled across for Pink Saturday! 🙂
.
.
.

pink pie plate
.
.
.

Isn’t it pretty? Love the shade of pink and the ruffled edges. Again, a very nice addition in the kitchen 🙂
.

Did anybody ever bought the Floral Measuring Cups? I’ve been thinking, if all your kitchen appliances and accessories are as pretty as the two I’m sure everything will be displayed outside the counter LOL Well, who can’t resist!
.

For the challenge:
.

Since I’ve been babbling about food 🙂 (It’s kinda making me hungry too), let me introduce you to a foodie blog.
.

You see, in eating it’s all about taking that perfect bite LOL. And so let me introduce you to Mary of One Perfect Bite . Ooohhh the recipes she shares and the pictures – – – delicious! 🙂
.
.
.
.

Happy Pink Saturday!
.

Thank you Miss Beverly for hosting this event.

For other pink stuff, drop by How Sweet the Sound.

To learn more about the event, click on the “Pink Saturday” logo

Pink Saturday Logo

.

==================================

Image Source: A Little Sussy

28 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2009 7:11 pm

    Hello dear Li
    I have a peach pie on my blog today if you care to have a piece? I’m not a pie baker either.
    I would probably try it if I had a pretty pink plate like that one.
    I do go to Mary’s blog and drool often. She is fabulous, isn’t she?
    Happy PS dear friend.
    Love Claudie
    xoxo

  2. September 26, 2009 9:40 pm

    Good Morning, Li! LOVE the pink pie plate! Gosh, I’m sorry to hear the steaming method is not working for pies… At my age, I’m finally happy to say I think I’m getting better at making homemade pie crusts!! I make them myself for homemade chicken pot pies, but my son recently asked for a lemon meringue pie, so I’ll have to see when I can fit making one into my schedule! I should be able to more easily, now that my afghan is finished! Happy Pink Saturday, and hope you have a wonderful weekend! ~beansie

  3. September 26, 2009 9:42 pm

    I have sen all colors in cookware, but never a pink. It is a neat pan and perfect for pink Saturday.

  4. Gabriela Delworth permalink
    September 26, 2009 10:25 pm

    Happy Pink Saturday!

    Love this pie plate!

    ~ Gabriela ~

  5. September 26, 2009 10:35 pm

    Happy Pink Saturday, Li!
    That pink pie plate is so pretty. Who wouldn’t want to bake a pie in that? Actually it is pretty enough to hang on the wall. Have a wonderful weekend and thanks for stopping by.

    Blessings,
    Sandi

  6. September 26, 2009 11:47 pm

    Beautiful pie plate….pretty color! I hope you have a nice weekend!…Christine

  7. September 27, 2009 12:27 am

    Thank you so very much for your kind words. I’m really flattered. I also love the pink pie plate. It’s a perfect find for Pink Saturday. I hope you are having a wonderful day. Hugs…Mary

  8. September 27, 2009 1:25 am

    Hello sweet Li, you are probably right, steamed pie crust somehow just doesn’t seem possible. You could however steam the inside and leave out the crust, maybe streaming a crumble would work better. Please don’t give up, keep trying and let us know. I love the pink pie plate, and now I want a piece of pie, any pie will do, I am hungry…..Happy Pink Saturday, Char

  9. September 27, 2009 1:57 am

    I love that pie plate! Happy PS…xo Tami

  10. September 27, 2009 2:04 am

    My Nana and Great Grandma always made the best pie crusts. All us girl cousins have been meaning to get together sometime so that we could have a pie crust making tutorial. Your pie plate you found would be a fun addition! Happy Pink Saturday!

  11. September 27, 2009 2:05 am

    Hi Li! I love pie – it is my favorite thing to eat! Unfortunately, it also add pounds, so I have been staying away. I love baking pies, too. I have a pie plate just like the one you’ve shown in the photo. I bought it last year. Alas, it is stored away until I bake a pie for guests! Happy Pink Saturday!

  12. September 27, 2009 2:45 am

    Ooooooo, I love the pink pie plate. I must find one and get it for myself. And, I also love Mary’s blog. Her recipes and photos are wonderful. Happy Pinks..have a lovely weekend.

  13. September 27, 2009 3:56 am

    That pie plate is pretty but I don’t think even that would help me make a perfect pie. I am terrible at baking. I leave that to my daughter. I blame it on my oven…but….
    Have a wonderful Pink Saturday Li!

  14. September 27, 2009 4:23 am

    I’ll have to read back to see why you aren’t baking. What about a crumble topping? Just as nice!

    I love this dish – I think nice dishes not only present better, but make the food taste nicer too! I already follow Mary at One Perfect Bite – what a great site too. I’m afraid I tend to cook as little as possible – but I do like looking at the photographs, lol.

    Happy Pink Saturday, sweetie!

  15. September 27, 2009 10:05 am

    Now if everything that is used in the kitchen could look that great! That would be fun! But then we may never want to use it.

  16. Patti permalink
    September 27, 2009 12:46 pm

    Love the pie plate! Have a super Pink Saturday!
    Hugs and glitter,
    Patti

  17. September 27, 2009 11:33 pm

    Happy Pink Saturday, Li.

    Oh my, I do love that pink pie plate. It is gorgeous. And, you’ve made me hungry talking about pie.

    Thank you for introducing everyone to Mary. She is just absolutely amazing, and her blog is awesome.

  18. September 30, 2009 1:16 am

    Hi, Li… I’ve missed you! I have been sans my computer and haven’t been blogging. I borrowed Adelaide’s today and am checking with as many of my blogging friends as I can.

    Love that pretty pink plate. I can’t eat sweets right now, so I will just have to look. 😉

    XO,

    Sheila 🙂

  19. October 2, 2009 6:00 am

    Hi Li, I love Mary and I visit her often. Her recipes are so good. The pink pie plate is so much fun. I am imagining a strawberry pie. I have a great recipe I haven’t made in years.

    I hope your day was a good one.

    Hugs, Jeanne

  20. October 3, 2009 9:05 am

    I really like that pink pie plate. It’s so pretty and perfect for pink Saturday. I hope you have a lovely weekend.

  21. October 8, 2009 11:17 am

    LOVE that pie pan… FAB and PINK!!!

  22. October 11, 2009 10:42 am

    Li, I am back. I hope you are okay. I read that there were some typhoons in the Phillipines. I am very concerned about you and hope that all is well. You are one of my favorite bloggers, and I hope and pray that you are safe and out of harm’s way.

    Sending love to you…

    XO,

    Sheila

  23. October 14, 2009 7:18 am

    Hello dear friend
    Just dropping in to say hello.
    I’ve missed you.
    Love Claudie
    oxoxo
    P.S. I’m suppose to be on a little break…yeah right…lol

  24. October 15, 2009 6:55 am

    Li, we haven’t heard from you for a while – I hope you are alright. I am concerned about you. Just wanted you to know you are in my thoughts.

  25. October 17, 2009 6:45 pm

    prettyey! let me check that steamed banana cupcake. which reminds me, hindi ko pa pala na-post ang steamed pudding ko. 😦

  26. October 19, 2009 10:33 am

    You’ve been invited! Come celebrate your home with us in “Show off your cottage Monday”!

    cielo

  27. October 24, 2009 10:49 pm

    Hola Li espero que estes muy bien, y realmente he esperado tu visita
    en mi blog, porque tus palabras son muy
    lindas y símpaticas y eso, da ánimo para seguir
    te dejo un abrazo enorme, y ya hay traductor en la página, o sea en mi blog. un abrazo, Chany.-

  28. November 3, 2009 2:55 pm

    Adoro pasar por aqui, me siento bien sabiendo que hay nuchas mujeres buenas allí afuera, y que el mundo merece una oportunidad, gracias a Dios por gente como usted. Chany.-

Leave a Reply

