Skip to content

Pink Saturday: BELOVED

October 31, 2009

.

Beloved . . . Loved . . .

Those were the words that came up for the meaning of the name Amy.

How true! She was surrounded with so much love . . .

.

Debbie’s blog shows just that.

A chronicle . . . a diary . . . a story about her dear Amy.

A story of struggle, strength and faith.

An inspiration.

.

pink flower

.

Amy Dawn

.
.

Though only a glimpse . . .

We’ve come to know her as a dear sweet soul,

We’ve come to know her as a gentle one and yet with so much strength –

Her faith unwavering.

We’ve come to know Amy through her mother’s very loving eyes.

.

Her life will be of no pain, no struggle, no sorrow anymore.

And just as her name means,

She was, and will always be, loved . . .

.
.
.

Pink Saturday Logo

.

Through this event, we were fortunate to have come to know of Amy’s story through  Debbie.

===========================================

Image from Flickr

37 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2009 1:04 am

    Hello, HPS (I’m participating vicariously) and happy Halloween. Oh Li, What a Lovely and Poingant Post!

    My favorite holiday is today because it involves costumes and fantasy. And candy of course, but I’m not indulging in that this year. I am at the store, dressed up as a witch and looking very scary I’m sure.

    Have a great day! xJ
    http://MaidenShade.net

  2. November 1, 2009 1:45 am

    Oh Li that is gorgeous, both the painting and the verse, beautiful just beautiful, Happy Pink Saturday and Happy Halloween, Char

  3. November 1, 2009 3:07 am

    This is a beautiful tribute. Isn’t it amazing how one can miss someone you never even met. I keep expecting to see updates each day. It must be so difficult for her family, I know her presence is missed tremendously.

    Happy Pink to you and I hope all is well in your little corner of the world.

  4. November 1, 2009 3:21 am

    Ah Li, your tribute to Amy is lovely. We all miss her so, even though we never met her in person. Her loving family shared so much of their struggle with us and we grew to know her and love her. Bless her. And may comfort come to her family and friends.

    Happy Pink Saturday, Li.

  5. November 1, 2009 7:56 pm

    Ah, so sad. And what a beautiful painting to illustrate/commemmorate.

    Yes, I’m getting back in the groove now and things are slowly getting back to normal. It all takes time, and more time… there’s no timetable for these things.

    A very happy Pink Saturday, and Happy Halloween for yesterday.

  6. November 1, 2009 10:21 pm

    Such a lovely tribute! We are all so sad for her, her family and friends. However, I do feel like part of their community, sharing in their sorrow of the passing of such a wonderful person. Thanks for saying it so well.

  7. November 1, 2009 10:29 pm

    Hi, Li… that is absolutely gorgeous! Both the beautiful sentiment expressed here and the lovely pink flower.

    Sending lots and lots of love your way, friend, for always being so special.

    I missed Pink Saturday as we had unexpected out of town company that threw my schedule off. Glad I didn’t miss this. It’s amazing. But so are you!

    Love you…

    XO,

    Sheila 🙂

  8. November 1, 2009 10:37 pm

    Li ~ What a beautiful tribute to Amy. But I wouldn’t expect anything else from such a caring and wonderful person as yourself. I too, felt like I knew Amy through Debbie and Sherri’s blog. I’m sure she is watching from heaven.

  9. Gabriela Delworth permalink
    November 2, 2009 12:14 am

    Happy belated Pink Saturday and Halloween!

    Beautiful tribute to Amy…and such a beautiful flower.

    ~ Gabriela ~

  10. November 2, 2009 6:20 am

    What a beautiful tribute.

  11. November 2, 2009 9:08 am

    Hello Li, thank you for your sweet comment about the towels. I too love those word as they truly have meaning to us all.

    Your tribute to Amy Dawn is beautiful. She had such a short sweet life and is with our Lord away from pain and illness.

    Hugs and blessings, Jeanne

  12. November 2, 2009 7:09 pm

    A very lovely tribute to Amy. I am sure her family would appreciate it so much. The picture is really lovely. I’m sure they are clinging to the fact that she is no longer suffering in so much pain.

    Have a lovely week!

  13. November 2, 2009 9:29 pm

    This was such a beautiful and thoughtful post. Indeed, what a privilege it was for us to be inspired by the life of Amy Dawn and the devotion/unconditional love shown to her by her family and others. I cannot imagine the deep sense of loss her family is experiencing at this time. My heart and prayers continue to go out to this family.

  14. November 2, 2009 11:22 pm

    That is the most beautiful picture thankyou for sharing:)

  15. November 3, 2009 3:43 am

    Hi, Li,
    Such a beautiful tribute to sweet Amy! Thank you for sharing these thoughts with us today. I am also so thankful you and your loved ones are okay after the terrible storms. Blessings to you and thank you so much for stopping by for a visit at Bunny Cottage. I always enjoy your company! Vicki

  16. November 3, 2009 4:30 am

    What a beautiful post. Happy but a bit late pink Saturday.
    Sam

  17. November 3, 2009 6:07 am

    How interesting to look up the meaning of her name… and she was both. Sad but happy knowing she is in the right place now, free of suffering.

  18. November 3, 2009 12:01 pm

    Happy PiNk to you!

    So glad that Amy is no longer suffering…beautiful words you wrote.

    Thanks for stopping by….and no I haven’t gone to find that old church yet…..I’ll likely wait until tourist season slows down a bit before heading to the Cades Cove.

    Scatter Bliss…
    Stephanie

  19. November 3, 2009 12:16 pm

    What a beautiful pink flower Li..did you paint that? Gorgeous…
    Sweet tribute to a sweet girl…so sad…but she is at peace now with the angels.

  20. November 3, 2009 1:35 pm

    This is so touching Li. I sent Amy a card and when I heard she had passed on, I was so sad. So young to be taken away from the family that loved her. Cancer is such a sad, senseless disease.

  21. November 4, 2009 11:55 am

    Hi Li,
    Your tribute, words and flower are so touching. You always find the words to touch hearts. I love that about you so much. Amy was a darling and now at peace. I pray for the family in the days ahead. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

    Also thank you for stopping by and your kind comments. I love the Zig Ziglar quote you shared. So true!

    Blessings to you, Celestina Marie

  22. November 4, 2009 2:54 pm

    It’s a lovely tribute to Amy – the choice of flower is beautiful …. so pretty.

    God Bless,
    Elena

  23. November 6, 2009 5:46 am

    Thanks so much for visiting my blog recently! I’ve so enjoyed stopping by to see your pretty blog as well. Such a sweet tribute to special Amy!

    Please visit me again anytime!

    Big TX Hugs,
    Stephanie
    Angelic Accents

  24. November 7, 2009 12:06 am

    Good Morning, Li… just dropping by to wish you a wonderful day and weekend ahead! Be blessed!

    Love to you…

    XO,

    Sheila 🙂

  25. November 7, 2009 12:25 am

    What a beautiful tribute to Amy! Thank you for expressing what so many of us have felt. I hope you have a blessed day ♥

  26. November 7, 2009 9:11 pm

    Cute! Happy Pink Saturday!

  27. Gabriela Delworth permalink
    November 7, 2009 9:41 pm

    Happy Pink Saturday!

    Thanks so much for visiting me, love these cute socks!

    ~ Gabriela ~

  28. November 7, 2009 10:17 pm

    That, my friend, just makes me happy, so cute, Happy Pink Saturday and have a great week, Char

  29. November 8, 2009 12:30 am

    HAPPY PINK SATURDAY!
    What a touching tribute to Amy…..the painting is beautiful and the perfect touch to your writing…
    Jil

  30. Charlotte permalink
    November 8, 2009 5:02 am

    Happy warm feet. Happy Pink Saturday!
    Charlotte

  31. November 8, 2009 6:27 am

    I love socks! I don’t usually wear them in the summer, and I noticed about 3 weeks ago I was needing them in the house. I’ve got some with horses, fishies, cats, I usually wear those around the house and wear a solid color when I go out. Happy Pink Day and have a wonderful weekend!

  32. November 8, 2009 11:06 am

    I have enjoyed my visit to your blog and Happy Pink Saturday. I hope you have a wonderful new week

  33. stefanie permalink
    November 9, 2009 2:29 am

    oooo, cute socks!!!! hope you are having a wonderful weekend

  34. November 9, 2009 7:15 am

    What adorable socks I love your pink Saturday post.

    Thank you so much for visiting me for Magical Disney Sunday.

    Have a blessed Sunday,
    Heidi

  35. November 9, 2009 12:14 pm

    Thank you for visiting my blog, love the socks,, made my feets warm just looking at them..have a great week!
    Barb

  36. November 9, 2009 9:03 pm

    Very cute post!! I love the socks.

  37. November 14, 2009 5:08 am

    Hola Li gracias por pasar eres un caramelo de dulce, un abrazo desde >Argentina Chany

Leave a Reply

