Skip to content

Pink Saturday: Happy Feet . . .

November 7, 2009

.
.

In Socks ! ! ! ๐Ÿ™‚

.

mosaic1(socks)
.

This is what happens when your wee little feet gets cold.

.

Aren’t socks very helpful in warming those toes? ๐Ÿ™‚

‘Course, who said you can’t have fun with it.

.

It’s these simple crazy things you do that bring smiles in the most unexpected ways.

As much as it warms the feet, it also warms the heart.

(And we do need that, don’t we? ๐Ÿ™‚ )

.
.
.
.

Happy Pink Saturday!.

Thank you Miss Beverly for hosting this event.

For other pink stuff, drop by How Sweet the Sound.

To learn more about the event, click on the “Pink Saturday” logo

Pink Saturday Logo

.
.

44 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2009 4:50 pm

    oh I’m first… hurray LI
    I LOVE SOCKS. I start wearing them from the moment I feel a little cold on my tooties. I must have the fluffiest at all times.
    Happy PS my dear friend.
    Love Claudie
    xoxoxoxoxo

  2. November 7, 2009 8:39 pm

    This is a sweet post !
    Happy Pink Saturday from the Netherlands , Rini

  3. November 7, 2009 8:59 pm

    Good morning Li. I do love those happy feet and happy socks. A fun Idea for Pink Saturday. The weather is getting cooler now, and happy socks are the perfect thing. I wish I had some on right now!!!

    Hugs, Jeanne

  4. November 7, 2009 9:20 pm

    Hi Li! I love, love socks! I buy lots of new ones every year and you’ve reminded me that I have to get to the store! The socks in your post are adorable! And pink! I hope all is well with you and that you have a lovely weekend. Happy Pink Saturday! And yes, I will use that china in a special way when I finally have it all here with me.

    xo
    Claudia

  5. November 7, 2009 9:35 pm

    Adorable socks! There are such cute ones out there. HPS.

  6. November 7, 2009 9:38 pm

    Good Morning, Li!

    Love those cute, cute, CUTE socks! And you are so right… we need to devise little ways that make us smile each day. These certainly are a good way to do just that.

    Happy Pink Saturday, my sweet friend…

    XO,

    Sheila ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. November 7, 2009 10:27 pm

    I also CONSTANTLY have socks on…….cept when it’s super hot and I’m wearing my flip-flops!! Your tootsies look splendid in those darling socks…..LOVE the color you selected! Have a great Pink Sat! dana

  8. November 7, 2009 10:52 pm

    I love socks in cool/cold weather but don’t have any nearly this cute! Maybe it’s time to shop for some pink socks for all of us!
    Happy Pink Saturday and have a lovely weekend.
    Blessings,
    Jayne at mysontwithin

  9. November 7, 2009 10:54 pm

    There’s nothing like a warm pair of socks and yours are cute, cute, cute! I hope you have a wonderful weekend. Happy Pink Saturday!

  10. November 7, 2009 10:59 pm

    What a heart warming post! Yes, I agree it’s the little things in life that touch our heart. Have a wonderful cozy day! ๐Ÿ™‚ Nancy

  11. November 7, 2009 11:40 pm

    Pink is my favorite color – no other compares, so Pink Saturday is the day when I can sit back, look at sweet pink goodies and visit some of the most lovely blogs in cyberspace.

    Thank you for sharing your pinks with me today. They warmed my little pink โ™ฅ. Wishing you a wonderful and blessed weekend filled with the love of friends and family.

  12. November 8, 2009 2:00 am

    Li…if everyone could have pink socks and a pink hat, the world would be a better place. Don’t ya think?! Hugs to you sweet Li!

  13. November 8, 2009 7:17 am

    Li,
    Sweet post! There is nothing like a snuggly pair of socks when the tootsies need ’em. And if they happen to be adorable, like yours, well, that makes it even better!

    Hope all is going well for you.
    xo
    Sue

  14. November 8, 2009 8:40 am

    Nice mosaic! Thanks for visiting my blog today!

  15. November 8, 2009 8:42 am

    How happy my feets would be in these sweet socks. I must find some for myself.
    Have a wonderful weekend and may it be filled with beautiful pink things.

  16. November 8, 2009 10:48 am

    Hello, Happy Pink Saturday! Love your post this week! Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a sweet comment!
    Blessings, Shirl
    Shirls Rose Cottage

  17. November 8, 2009 11:30 am

    I like your pretty striped pink socks! I wear socks all the time as my feet always feel cold.

    Happy Pink Saturday!

  18. November 8, 2009 11:42 am

    Hi Li,
    Love your pink socks! Happy Pink Saturday and enjoy your weekend.

    Blessings,
    Sandi

  19. November 8, 2009 7:29 pm

    Pink socks are my favorite! I have some toe socks that are fun!!

  20. November 8, 2009 8:26 pm

    My socks are not that much fun, but they are soft.

  21. November 8, 2009 9:12 pm

    Your pink happy feet made me smile!
    Susan

  22. Meg permalink
    November 8, 2009 10:30 pm

    Thanks for stopping by to visit and leaving a sweet comment . I just love your pink socks and they do warm the feet and put a smile on one’s face. Just what I needed this morning. God Bless your Sunday and keep that smile on your face all week! Blessings Meg

  23. November 8, 2009 11:07 pm

    Pretty socks. Thanks for the visit
    Happy Pink Saturday!!!

  24. November 8, 2009 11:53 pm

    What fun PINK socks!!

    Thank you for visiting me this Pink Saturday!

    Have a wonderful weekend!

    Hugs,
    Marsha

  25. November 9, 2009 12:37 am

    Now those are really “Happy Feet”!!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I hope you are having a wonderful weekend!

  26. dottydotty permalink
    November 9, 2009 1:36 am

    I bought some pink owl socks this week was thinking what fab pink posts they would make:)

  27. November 9, 2009 4:11 am

    Aren’t sockies just the coziest? I LOVE ’em….and yours are soooo cute.

    Have a wonderful Sunday.

    Huggies,
    Spencer

  28. November 9, 2009 6:48 am

    Great idea! Wee little feetsies need warmth, definitely.

  29. November 9, 2009 9:26 pm

    I love your happy feet. This was a great post to start out my Monday. Now I better get my feet moving!
    xo-jj

  30. November 9, 2009 10:21 pm

    What a cute and unique way to represent Pink Saturday! Your post definitely made me smile. Fun socks are the greatest – gives us a chance to get a little whimsy into our lives that are often so stuffed with responsibility that we need something to make us grin. : ) I enjoyed perusing your blog and like the fact that you have a section for gospel reading. I was blessed by reading that. I also read your post on the typhoons. What a tragedy for so many! We just had the tragic shootings here at Ft. Hood, where I lived a couple of years (many years ago), so it really hit home for me. Our protectors being shot and killed. Another tragedy. So you are right – life is so fragile.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment. I truly appreciate it. Hope to see you around Pink Saturday in the future. I can’t possibly see everyone in one day or even one week, so I just keep trying to make the rounds all week long.

    Have a blessed week.
    Tricia

  31. November 10, 2009 4:14 am

    What a sweet and cozy post!
    Happy Belated Pink Saturday!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and entering the giveaway!
    Good Luck!
    Mary ๐Ÿ™‚

  32. November 10, 2009 4:37 am

    Hello, Li,
    Yes, these cute pink socksy feet are making me smile! Loved your pink post!! Thank you for stopping by for a cup of tea at Bunny Cottage today! Blessings to you, dear friend! Vicki

  33. November 10, 2009 7:54 pm

    Happy feet are cute and really do look happy ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thank you for visiting my blog – I’m very late with the visits – hope you have a great week.

    ciao for now,
    Elena ๐Ÿ™‚

  34. November 10, 2009 11:18 pm

    cute cute post! Since our days have turned colder I find myself in my sock drawer once again. I missed this past Pink Saturday but will be there this Saturday so don’t forget to pop by. ๐Ÿ™‚ xo Lynn

  35. November 11, 2009 4:39 am

    Love the socks, Li. Why have boring ones! My husband bought me two pairs – one with bananas all over them. The other pair has pink cup cakes. Bless!

    Thanks so much for visiting me, and I’m so glad you enjoyed that little film. I was teary-eyed as well: it’s amazing cartoons can have that power to do it to you. Mind you, I sniffled during Snow White (aged over 40 at the time).

  36. November 16, 2009 5:56 am

    Very fun pictures, definitely makes me smile!

  37. November 17, 2009 2:55 pm

    Cute socked feet!!!

  38. November 21, 2009 10:26 pm

    I just adore socks!!!! Those look sweet and cuddly. My grandmother always said to keep your feet clean…she would wash her feet every night before going to bed! Your post reminded me of that…:))
    HPS Li!!! xoxo

  39. November 22, 2009 12:54 am

    Just dropping by to say, “Hi,” and to wish you a very Happy Pink Saturday today. I know I was by last week, but I don’t like for the week to pass without sending love your way.

    XO,

    Sheila ๐Ÿ™‚

  40. November 29, 2009 1:45 am

    Missing you again today!

    XO,

    Sheila

  41. December 3, 2009 7:08 pm

    cute cute cute! I love those stripey feet!

  42. December 6, 2009 10:21 pm

    What lovely memories, Li. I hope you are having a wonderful day and looking forward to the holiday to come.

  43. December 7, 2009 11:04 am

    Hi Li, looks like it’s going to be a gorgeous afgan I think. I will be patient and wait until you show us all. I love your story. It is amazing that mothers just seem to know…….such love and tenderness, warmth and understanding, Happy Pink Saturday, Char

  44. December 11, 2009 1:39 am

    Hola gracias por pasar y gracias por mi preguntarme si tengo el mail, creo que no tengo el mail, de sรกbado pink, pero igual a veces por la diferencia de horario no coinciden mi sรกbado con los suyos, vivo en Argentina, desde ya muchas gracias y su es encantador, Chany

Leave a Reply

