Skip to content

Pink Saturday: Happy Valentine’s Day?

February 20, 2010

.

Am I late to say that? Wasn’t it just last week, you say? . . . Yes, that day marking the event may already have passed. But isn’t Valentine’s Day supposed to be all about celebrating love? And by love, I do not only mean the romantic kind.
.

Agape – unconditional love. Hhhhmmmmmmmmmmm, I want that celebrated everyday! πŸ™‚ Ok , ok when it comes to your “special someone” or your other half, I think nobody will complain receiving some extra sweetness πŸ™‚ Although,Β  I would like being romantic to beΒ  spontaneous.
.

Oh, and I also did a little crocheting on the side. And so, with V-Day and crocheting , this is what I came up with to catch up
.
.
.
.
.
.
.


.

Yes, a pink puppy bonnet! πŸ™‚ I’ve been seeing this crocheted bonnets and I figured maybe I can try and make some. And so I did!
.

Okay for those of you who crochet or starting to, this is just a series of single crochets to form a rectangle. Sew one side of it and turn it inside out. Add some ribbons on the other side to serve as a tie (I just braided the extra yarn) πŸ™‚
.

I’m thinking I should make one for myself. But I don’t think it’ll be received nicely from people looking compared to this cute pup LOL (She is going to a new home, by the way – the pic showsΒ  a sad-looking puppy, but that’s just how her tiny face looks!)
.

.

You know, the phrase “I love you”, when really meant – – – the heart (from the receiving end)Β  will truly feel. Yes, I believe this so πŸ™‚
.
.
.
.

Thank you Miss Beverly for hosting this event.

For other pink stuff, drop by How Sweet the Sound.

To learn more about the event, click on the “Pink Saturday” logo

Pink Saturday Logo

.
========================================
Notes:
1) This was supposed to be the Pink Saturday – V-Day theme post. I just had, yet again, an unexpected visit from someone. Oh and I’m just happy that it is a very nice surprise visit πŸ™‚ So no worries there.

2) The pink yarn was supposed to be for a scarf project. I think my eyes were deceiving me cause when I was about to use it, the shade of pink is too bubble gum pink to wear πŸ™‚
3) Still have to go read back comments on previous posts. Yes, need some catching up. If you have asked something, I will get back to you on that.
4) Still have to do a OWOH (looking back) post.

.
.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2010 10:47 pm

    How adorable. Your little puppy dog looks so cute. He is lucky to have a little mommy like you. Happy Pink Saturday. Lia

  2. February 20, 2010 11:53 pm

    Oh what an ADORABLE puppy, and such a sweet little bonnet you’ve made! All in all, a very sweet Pink Saturday Post, Li! Hope you enjoy a wonderful weekend! ((hugs)) ~beansie

  3. February 21, 2010 12:03 am

    Love the hat (and the puppy)! You get more creative every week! Happy Pink Saturday!!!

  4. February 21, 2010 1:48 am

    Oh, too stinkin cute. You know how to get to my heart. Thank you for your kind words on my first PS post. I feel so blessed to have found such a sweet group of ladies. I hope you have a beautiful weekend.

    Cha Cha

  5. February 21, 2010 3:05 am

    Eek! So cute!! What an adorable puppy and doesn’t she look even cuter in her bonnet!
    Have a wonderful weekend Li!

  6. February 21, 2010 6:50 am

    How cute is that little face in that pretty pink bonnet? I love it Li
    Happy Happy PS my friend.
    Love Claudie
    xoxoxo
    And happy belated Valentine : )

  7. February 21, 2010 10:01 am

    OOOOH, that is too cute! Pretty in Pink Puppy! Cindy

  8. February 21, 2010 10:08 pm

    Hi Li! That is the cutest darn bonnet I’ve ever seen! You are so talented and creative. Happy Belated Pink Saturday, my friend.
    xo
    Claudia

  9. February 22, 2010 2:13 am

    Ohhh, precious puppy and darling pink bonnet for the baby! Happy Pinks~

  10. February 22, 2010 2:24 am

    This is too too cute! However i think my little dog would be horrified! I think you have to start them when they’re young so they get used to wearing things. Love it though!

  11. suesue permalink
    February 22, 2010 6:17 am

    adorable!! I do love that color pink but don’t know that I’d still wear it. It really makes a darling puppy bonnet though. I also agree with you that love, all kinds, should be celebrated every day too!

  12. February 22, 2010 8:39 am

    Hi Li, this post is full of LOVE. I love it so much. The puppy hat is so cute it makes me smile. The puppy is adorable too. I can’t quite decide if the pup is sad or not with the new pink hat. I think our pup would have a fit. HA!.

    Have a week full of love.
    Hugs, Jeanne

  13. February 22, 2010 9:01 am

    Precious bonnet and model.
    Making my PSat rounds late, but wanted to see all of the loveliness.
    Marie @ Lemondrop ViNtAge Happy Chinese New Year giveaway

  14. February 23, 2010 10:15 am

    What a darling little cap! You inspire me to begin crocheting again. So many things I want to do, so little time. πŸ™‚ I appreciate your wisdom about love. It is something I work on every day. Somedays are harder than others.

    Sending hugs,
    CurtissAnn

  15. February 25, 2010 6:12 am

    What a precious pooch and all dolled up in his cute little hat. Just Adorable and I know he is one well loved dog. Happy Belated Valentines Day to you!

  16. February 25, 2010 6:13 am

    Happy Belated Valentines Day to you and your sweet little pooch who is looking adorable in his little pink bonnet!!

Leave a Reply

