Skip to content

What Happened? :-)

March 19, 2010

.

Having been gone away makes me feel like I’m at a loss here (posting, I mean). Guess I can start with this:

Let’s take a peek of the past 2 weeks:
.

Not feeling well and then actually being sick is horrible 😦
.


.

I like the surprise visits I’m having lately πŸ™‚ I don’t like surprises (in general) – it’s just that they are bad, hurtful ones. But I like my surprises now πŸ™‚

Speaking of visits, I guess you don’t mind much not feeling well when you have someone who cares with you.
.


.

A birthday! Not mine but my sister’s. We went to this newly openedΒ  pool/s.

Hah! Pools in the mountains πŸ™‚
.


.

I started watching “Friends” series. I haven’t seen the show when it was actually aired. Have to admit, it makes me laugh. πŸ™‚

Also writing some post subjects, just so I don’t forget when I actually write them πŸ™‚
.


.

Aaahh yes, also started doing my “Thank You” post for my OWOH gifts that have arrived. That’s next.
.


.

So there πŸ™‚ Now this is a start and hopefully I can have my dose of post writing again. It’s somehow therapeutic. Do you feel the same way?Β  πŸ™‚

.

======================

Images are from weheartit.com
.


.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2010 9:08 pm

    Oh dear! I didn’t know you’d been ill. I do hope you’re feeling a lot better now, and on the road to recovery. Love the teddybear – looks like you needed something to cuddle.

    Hugs, Susie

  2. Melly permalink
    March 20, 2010 8:18 am

    I’m so sorry that you have been unwell and hope that you are feeling much better. It certainly is lovely when someone you love is there with you πŸ™‚
    God bless you and keep you
    Hugs
    Melly:)

  3. March 20, 2010 8:17 pm

    I’m so very glad you’re better. Yes, blogging can definitely be therapeutic. I’ve been so busy lately my blogging is being neglected but I hope to back at it on a regular basis soon.

  4. March 20, 2010 9:44 pm

    Thank you for coming to visit, I haven’t been blogging either. Sorry about your sickness – take care of yourself sweet angel.

    β™₯
    http://MaidenShade.net

  5. March 21, 2010 12:27 am

    Oh my goodness Li! You have been gone for awhile!! I hope you are feeling better soon. Laughing at Friends should help to make you feel better. My favorite character was Phoebe with her spacey personality!

  6. March 21, 2010 4:27 am

    Hello, dear Li,
    I am glad you are feeling better, my friend! To have a visit with your sister is just what the doctor ordered, I am sure. I enjoy watching “Friends”, too. Always makes me laugh! Have a beautiful weekend and week ahead! Thank you for dropping by Bunny Cottage and your kind comments! Vicki

  7. March 21, 2010 8:18 am

    Hi LI!
    I hope you are up and about now….no fun being sick is right….I always like seeing you on my blog. Thanks for visiting me and do keep in touch! It is therapeutic to blog I think, so keep it up, you’ll feel better and better. :))
    Hugs,
    Betzie

  8. March 21, 2010 10:25 am

    hello,

    i hope you are feeling better. i can definitely see blogging as therapeutic. it always cheers me up when i’m low or inspires me when i feel tapped out of new ideas.

    spring is finally here!

    xo
    elyse

  9. March 21, 2010 11:32 am

    DEAR LI,
    I DID NOT KNOW YOU HAD BEEN ILL, I WOULD HAVE PRAYED FOR YOU AND PUT YOU ON MY PRAYER LIST. MY DH AND I HAVE BEEN SICK FOR ABOUT 3 WEEKS. UGH…IT IS NOT FUN.
    HAPPY PINK SATURDAY AND HAPPY FIRST DAY OF SPRING. WE RECEIVED SNOW/ICE AND HIGH WINDS. ON FRIDAY THE TREE POLLEN WAS 100% AND PEOPLE WERE SNEEZING EVERY WHERE.
    I HAVE MISSED VISITING WITH YOU.
    HUGS AND KOVE
    SIMPLY DEBBIE

  10. March 21, 2010 11:34 am

    THAT WOULD BE HUGS AND LOVE……I AM NOT SURE WHAT KOVE IS…LOL
    SIMPLY DEBBIE

  11. March 21, 2010 12:33 pm

    I had a month last Fall where I just could not get over being sick. I hope you get to feeling better very very quickly. You look mighty adorable in your picture with the bow in your fur though!

  12. March 22, 2010 2:07 am

    I find it hard to get back into blogging when you have been just for a little while. It’s like not seeing an old friend for a while. But so glad you are back and feeling better now. Happy Birthday to your sister. πŸ™‚ xo

  13. March 22, 2010 4:06 am

    Hi Li, I am so sorry to hear you have been ill. Not fun for sure, but the visits do help I think and posting also is theraputic. I do agree when you’ve been away it can be hard to get back into the swing of posting again. We all go through this at some point I feel. But once you start again, it’s like you never left and the wonderful friends of blogland are here to welcome you no matter how long it’s been.
    Love your little pics on this post. Take care and continue to feel better. Happy Birthday to your sister too.

    Thank you for stopping by. It is always so great to see you visit. I have been very busy with a bathroom remodel but it is complete now and I have shared the pics today. Now it is back in the studio full time.

    Happy Spring.
    Blessings and a Hug,
    Celestina Marie

  14. March 22, 2010 3:52 pm

    almost 1 month ka nawala, li. hope you are in the best of health now. being sick is really horrible. may ubo rin ako at sipon because of this very hot weather. kumusta naman jan? mainit na rin siguro. and i bet mapupuno ang pool dahil sa init ng panahon. saan nga pala yan?

    four seasons din ang favorite ng son ko. πŸ˜€

    stay well! {{{hugs}}}

  15. March 22, 2010 11:15 pm

    What a sweet little bear picture! I hope you are feeling better.

  16. March 23, 2010 10:12 am

    Hi Li,
    Welcome back! I’ve been sick too and reduced my computer and TV time since then. It has been kind of nice to step back from technology. And thank you for stopping by – I really like visiting with you.

    Cheers,
    Amisha

  17. March 29, 2010 5:33 am

    I sooo understand. Once we are derailed from writing by sickness, or anything, it is sometimes hard to get going again. But then…ahhh. Yes, writing helps us find us.

Leave a Reply

