Skip to content

OWOH – I’m Also A Winner!

March 23, 2010

.

Yup! How lucky am I?
.

I just joined OWOH for the first time and late, I might say – – – didn’t even get to visit everyone in this month-long event. Still, what do you know, I won too!
.

First: A crocheted “ADORE” banner, a souvenir scarf/hankie and id tag,and a very beautiful card from Miss Bethel.
.


.

For those who have come to visit me before, you must know that I am now at a phase where I am just enjoying crocheting. Well, Miss Bethel is already a pro. And to win something from her creation makes me happy 🙂
.


.

I like the “ADORE” sign. And Miss Bethel, I adore this banner 🙂 What a way to be inspired whenever I do my wee projects too 🙂
.


.

Look at this cute little hand I found at the end part. It is really teeny weeny and I just have to take a snap of it. Just look at the photo of the banner itself and I’m sure you can’t find it 🙂 I read in her Flickr that she added it as a sign that it’s handmade. How cute!
.

Okay, here’s a list of links so you can also visit her:
.

Blog: Bethel Of Bethania (and there is such a place as Bethania 🙂 KInda like a name lifted from a fairy tale story)

Flickr account: bethelcallin (she took every detail of the banner so you can really see it clearly)
.

Second: A lampwork glass bead/pendant from Miss Holly
.

Isn’t it pretty?
.


.

How hard it must be to fuse different glass/colors to create something like this? One must really work carefully with it, I’m sure.
.


.

Love every detail of it – the colors, the swirls, and the little flower detail too! 🙂 Must say, it is really delicate.
.


.

Do pay her a visit as well. Cause you know, she has a shop showcasing different kinds of these pretties.
.

Bead blog: Holly’s Folly Beads

Day to day blog: Creek Hiker

Bead Website: Lampwork Art Glass Beads & Jewelry by Holly Dare

Etsy Shop: Holly’s Folly Lampwork Beads Etsy
.

Third: Yes there is a third one! 🙂 It is an angel specially made by Miss Marie. I love that every angel was made just for that winner. Mine’s already finished and on her way. I’ll share more when she arrives 🙂
.

These ladies are just lovely to talk to and you have that feeling that they really are beautiful people and amazing artists. I am one happy girl and thank you, thank you ladies!
.


.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Melly permalink
    March 23, 2010 4:32 pm

    Congratulations!! The Adore banner is gorgeous!!
    Enjoy your treasures:)
    Hugs
    Melly:)

  2. March 23, 2010 8:59 pm

    Very cute, congrats. I love OWOH Enjoy your week and your treasures
    xo-jj

  3. March 25, 2010 1:34 am

    Isn’t it so much fun to get goodies in the mail! That little hand is so much fun, I think it waved at me. Have a glorious and wonderful day

  4. March 25, 2010 10:42 pm

    Hello Li, I am finally getting a few minutes on my computer. Thank you so much for your faithful and sweet comments on my posts. I haven’t been able to respond to each one. I hate that. My life for the past two weeks has been running the roads and of course, having fun with some dear blogging friends and my daughters and grands.

    I am still in Florida until next Monday. I will be driving back to NC on that day. I will be happy to get back to normal. I hope spring has been springing up to greet me when I arrive home next week.

    Your gifts are the sweetest treasures. Lucky you to win such lovely things. Yes, it is so much fun to receive packages in the mail. That banner is darling and the little hand says it all. I love that. Nice photos Li.

    Enjoy your day.
    Hugs xoxo, Jeanne

  5. March 26, 2010 3:37 am

    Hi Li, You are a lucky lady to win such nice things. That wee little hand for “hand made” is such a cute idea! And I have never seen a crocheted sign banner before. Very sweet and different. xo

  6. March 26, 2010 1:45 pm

    Hi, Li,
    Congratulations on your beautiful gifts! The “adore” banner is darling. I hope you have a wonderful Friday and terrific weekend, my friend. Love and blessings being sent your way! Vicki

  7. March 26, 2010 8:06 pm

    congrats to you!
    how exciting…..

    love your treasures.
    have a wonderful weekend~~

    chasity

  8. March 27, 2010 1:33 am

    Oh you lucky Li, I was so wanting that adore banner it is so beautiful. But if I could not have it, I am so glad you got it.
    And the heart is sooooooooo beautiful.
    I am so glad you got these great things. I wonder how long the angel will take to get to you??
    LOve and hugs to you darling Li.

  9. March 27, 2010 1:45 am

    Congratulations! You sure made out!

  10. March 27, 2010 10:42 am

    Hi Li,
    Congrats on the win and the gorgeous gifts you received. Truly very talented ladies to create such pretties. I am sure all these treasures brighten your day. I adore the Adore banner!!
    Just wonderful. I know you are going to enjoy everything.

    Thank you for stopping by and your kind comments on my remodel. Yes, I am so glad to be finished and back in the studio and filling my etsy shoppe.

    Have a wonderful weekend sweet friend and blessings always.
    Hugs, Celestina Marie

Trackbacks

  1. Blue Monday: An Angel Pin « MyThoughtsMyVoice

Leave a Reply

