Skip to content

Pink Saturday: Pink What?

March 27, 2010

.

Can you guess what these are?
.

.
.
.
.

Pretty pink gems . . .
.


.

Pink strands ofย  . . . ?
.


.

They are like detachable hair extensions. It’s not made of real hair though. I would have said fake hair extensions but then that would just be redundant, right? ๐Ÿ™‚

I think they look kinda cute . . . you know, when that little punk . . . rockstar inside you wants to manifest ๐Ÿ™‚
.


.

There are a few other colors bought too and it feels like rainbow ๐Ÿ™‚ It would have been nice to have a bunch of the same color, but sadly no. Oh well. ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh I don’t use them that much but it sure is fun wearing a bunch and they are just too darn cute. I like the purple ones and the blues . . . maybe I’ll show you the others next time just for fun and to bring colors to your day ๐Ÿ™‚
.
.
.

Thank you Miss Beverly for hosting this event.

For other pink stuff, drop by How Sweet the Sound.

To learn more about the event, click on the “Pink Saturday” logo

Pink Saturday  Logo

.


.

32 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2010 5:23 pm

    Love these – how fun they look. What would be even more fun would be a photo of you wearing them! I’ve occasionally had the urge for a streak of colour – but worried what would happen when I washed it out… these are the perfect solution.

    Happy Pink Saturday – I’ll definitely investigate PicNic re the coloursplash thingie!

  2. March 27, 2010 7:44 pm

    HAPPY PINK SATURDAY LI,
    I KNOW MY DAUGHTER WOULD HAVE LOVED THESE AND SHE COULD HAVE PUT THEM ON HER WIGS. WHEN I FIRST LOOKED AT THE PICTURE I THOUGHT IT WAS A STETHOSCOPE UNTIL I SAW PINK STRANDS.
    HOPE YOU ARE BACK TO NORMAL.
    HAVE A BEAUTIFUL WEEKEND.
    HUGS AND LOVE
    SIMPLY DEBBIE

  3. March 27, 2010 8:23 pm

    Yes, they do look like fun. And, they just scream sunshine and happiness. I agree that they are a great pink! Happy Pink Saturday!

  4. March 27, 2010 10:05 pm

    ay, ang saya ng kulay! parang gusto ko rin nyan. heehee. aliw siguro ‘no?

    itogon? hindi pa ako nakarating dun pero narinig ko na yung lugar because of something related to mining (tama ba?). ang layo pala.

    hope you are in the pink of health. take care!

    warmest,
    Bette

  5. March 27, 2010 10:26 pm

    Yes, by all means please show us how they look in the hair. What delightful little ends they have. Shine on, cookie. Marsha

  6. March 27, 2010 10:34 pm

    Oh, I think those would be lots of fun to use. I will have to keep my eyes open for some. I think my grand daughter would love them. So cute, thanks for sharing, I would have never known about them. Happy Pink Saturday and thankyou so much for your lovely comments on my blog today, Char

  7. March 27, 2010 10:58 pm

    Pink hair can be fun, but I think it better suited for my 21 year old than me, for sure! Happy Pink Saturday! Suzie

  8. March 27, 2010 11:49 pm

    I’m probably to old to wear those but they sure do look like fun. I should try to find some for my teenage nieces. Have a wonderful pink weekend Li!

  9. March 27, 2010 11:56 pm

    You, hands down, are the winner of the most unique choice for Pink Saturday :-). Have a great day. Blessings…Mary

  10. March 28, 2010 12:52 am

    Hi, Li,
    I am sure you look very cute with those pink hair extensions! I hope you have a beautiful weekend, sweet friend! Blessings to you! Vicki

  11. March 28, 2010 12:58 am

    Thanks for your welcome! I think I’ll get a couple pictures printed up today so I can add them to my frames. Those hair extensions look so fun!

  12. March 28, 2010 2:04 am

    Cute! Post a picture with you wearing them. I’m dying to see! Happy Pink Saturday!

    Blessings,
    Tricia

  13. March 28, 2010 2:05 am

    Ooo,my grandaughter would loved the hair extension. She has had electric blue and purple streaks in her hair…on someone young like you girls,it would look so cute. Happy Pink Saturday,and have a lovely weekend.

  14. March 28, 2010 5:49 am

    What a fun PInk Saturday post! Thanks for the welcome and visiting my blog!!!

  15. March 28, 2010 6:53 am

    oh me oh my…
    i’d love to see you in those!

  16. March 28, 2010 9:04 am

    Now how fun are these? I want some!

    Happy Pinks!

    In Shoes We Trust,
    Maggie Mae
    “Do these shoes match this purse?”

  17. March 28, 2010 1:45 pm

    These are so much fun. My nieces got some for their hair at Christmastime. They look so cute in! Happy Pink Saturday and I hope you have a wonderful Sunday!

  18. March 29, 2010 1:12 am

    Oh my goodness! Pink hair….the bomb.
    Joyce M

  19. March 29, 2010 2:01 am

    Enjoyed my Pink visit today and am now a follower. Come see my Pink…. and enter my Spring giveaway!

    Valrie

  20. March 29, 2010 5:30 am

    Too cool and cute! What a great idea, sure to lift the spirits. Now you have me curious as to how the extentions stay in.

    Hugs,
    CurtissAnn

  21. March 29, 2010 1:32 pm

    Li, if I had known these were available, I would have gotten some to wear for our Pink Saturday Claudie Birthday! LOL! They are FUN!

    Hope you are well and that all is going well with you and yours. I wish you could have been with us for Claudie’s birthday. Having you and other bloggy friends there would have been the icing on the cake!

    XO,

    Sheila ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. March 30, 2010 6:50 am

    Hello sweet lady – ty for visiting me, I love getting your comments. I could not guess what those were… I thought maybe the metal things were cufflinks, ROFLMAO. Oh well, hair extensions, huh? Who’d’ve thunk it?

    โ™ฅ
    Jennifer
    http://MaidenShade.net

  23. March 30, 2010 10:47 am

    Fun for those younger than me; if I wore ’em, people would look at me funny.

  24. March 30, 2010 11:09 am

    Li, thanks for the prayers and well wishes, precious friend. May you have a very Happy Easter!

    XO,

    Sheila ๐Ÿ™‚

  25. March 30, 2010 12:58 pm

    Hi Li,

    I love your vibrant pink hair extentions…….I’ll bet you look really cute wearing them.
    You’re so clever….you always come up with such fun items for Pink Saturday!

    Happy Spring,
    Kay

  26. March 30, 2010 8:02 pm

    I have always secretly wanted pink hair. I bet you’re cute as a button in them. Enjoy…
    xo-jj

  27. March 31, 2010 7:50 am

    We need to see you wearing those. ๐Ÿ™‚

  28. April 1, 2010 5:55 pm

    I really love these! I saw them at Borick’s here in our area. If I were younger I would wear them for sure. I’m always telling my children I would love one of those purple streaks in my hair. I think it would be great fun.

  29. Lynn permalink
    April 1, 2010 6:10 pm

    What fun! You rock!!

  30. April 2, 2010 2:41 am

    Hello Li, I am home from Florida and trying to catch up with my blogging friends. Thank you for your visits while I was gone. It is a beautiful day today and it is glorious to have some warmer weather. We ate lunch on our deck enjoying our mountain view.

    I think your pink hair thingies are fun and I would love to see a photo of you wearing them too. It is fun to be whimsical and have a change in our lives. It makes us feel young and carefree. It is also fun to have different colors. You go girl!!! smile.

    Hugs, Jeanne

  31. April 5, 2010 10:13 am

    I wish I could get away with that!! Those are cute!!

  32. April 11, 2010 5:59 am

    Wouldn’t I look funny with hot pink hair extensions? White and pink…not bad actually.
    What fun we had at Mrs. Magpie’s. I started blogging about pretty Jeanne today. I’ve missed you.
    Sending love to you this weekend.
    Love Claudie
    oxoxoxoxxoxo

Leave a Reply

