Skip to content

Blue Monday: An Angel Pin

April 12, 2010

.

Remember my post where I said  I was waiting for my angel?
.

Here she is . . . (she is actually a pin)
.


.

Marie of Art From My Heart created her. She wrote a post about it, describing her – how she created her and what she used. You can read it here.
.

I think there were three of us who won an angel. But see, she wanted to create one describing/reflecting a part of us and so she asks us as to what our likes, fave colors and stuff. And so, each angel is made specifically just for that winner.
.

I told her I enjoy crocheting and reading a good book when I have one. And look what she made . . .
.


.

Isn’t it too cute? Look at the teeny weeny book with detailed pages. And then the yarns and crochet hook! I never would have thought that it would turn out like this! A nice surprise indeed 🙂
.

Also, I thought I’d ask her if she would also include something that reflects her as well. I knew receiving this angel is already enough to have something of her but I thought it would also be nice.
.

And these are what she added 🙂 The sun makes me smile – look at her pink cheeks 🙂
.


.

Thank You!
.

Miss Marie creates these beautiful angels made of different materials. Molding a formless clay to create something as beautiful as this is amazing, isn’t it?
.

Here, I have compile some links for you. You may want to visit her or inquire of her work.
.

Her website:

http://www.mariesegal.com/

http://www.clayfactory.net/

Blog:

http://mariesegal.blogspot.com/
.
.
.

Happy Blue Monday!

Thanks Sally for hosting and see what others come up with at Smiling Sally.

To learn more about the event, click on the image below

Blue Monday

.


.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2010 7:23 pm

    What a lovely angel, made specially for you.

  2. April 12, 2010 8:28 pm

    That is so totally unusual!! Love it!
    Debbie

  3. April 12, 2010 9:20 pm

    Creative…happy blue Monday.

  4. April 12, 2010 9:52 pm

    Thats a cute angel face but the whole pin is very beautiful and unique.View mine here

  5. April 12, 2010 10:33 pm

    That is a very nice pen. She did an excellent job for you. You are lucky.

  6. April 12, 2010 10:47 pm

    Congratulations on this unique pin. Happy Blue Monday.

  7. April 13, 2010 12:04 am

    What a wonderful pin! ! Lucky you!

  8. April 13, 2010 12:05 am

    How awesome to get that! It’s very pretty 🙂 Thank you for visiting me! Happy Blue Monday!

  9. April 13, 2010 1:50 am

    …and a lovely angel she is! The pin is beautiful. Ihope you are having a wonderful Blue Monday. Blessings…Mary.

  10. April 13, 2010 1:58 am

    Beautiful designs

  11. April 13, 2010 4:00 am

    That is lovely. Happy blue Monday

  12. Ellen permalink
    April 13, 2010 5:50 am

    Very cute! Enjoy it and Happy blue Monday!

  13. April 13, 2010 11:10 am

    A perfect pin for a perfect lady : )
    Happy Blue Monday… now I’m going to click on “proudly Pinoy” I’m curious.
    Love Claudie
    xoxoxoxo

  14. April 13, 2010 11:11 am

    Ok got it. Your a proud Filipino girl. I’m a proud Canadian : )
    xoxoxo

  15. April 13, 2010 12:04 pm

    that’s a very cute pin, i love the book and i find it sweet to make a personalized pin like that, you’re lucky to have that!

  16. Melly permalink
    April 13, 2010 3:06 pm

    Li, your pin is gorgeous!!
    Thank you so much for the comment you left me while I was away and I love the meaning of Mizpah! You are so sweet my lovely friend I love the comments you leave me always so encouraging. You bless me!
    Hugs
    Melly:)

  17. April 13, 2010 11:16 pm

    Oh Li, thank you so much for the shout out!! This is wonderful, you are so very sweet!
    I loved making that little angel for you!
    May she bless you always.
    Love,
    Marie

  18. April 16, 2010 10:48 am

    Hi Li,
    Oh the pin Marie made is simply darling. What a talent she has for small details. I know you will treasure this unique piece of art. Congrats on the win. How exciting.
    Thank you for stopping by and your encouraging words. You always leave a nice thought to make one think and I appreciate you so.
    Have a wonderful and blessed weekend.
    Love, Celestina Marie

  19. April 16, 2010 12:58 pm

    Hi Li, your pin is fabulous. How wonderful that Marie personalized it for you. A charming gift made with love and caring. Lucky you. The detail on the pin is lovely and a treasure for sure.

    Have a great weekend.
    Hugs, Jeanne

  20. April 16, 2010 8:26 pm

    Li! This is beautiful work! Oh my gosh she’s talented to make clay look like little masterpieces of Happy Art!!! You are so lucky to have one of her creations. I love the detail she’s put into it, just for you. It makes my heart happy to see that.

    I wanted to personally come and thank you for the wonderful, encouraging, SWEET comment you left me yesterday on my “bloggers for newbies” post. I totally agree with what you said about writing what you love…whatever comes to your mind at the moment. So true Li, I love you for being you! Thanks for inspiring all the newbies out there…you are one in a million!

    Have a wonderful weekend 🙂

  21. April 16, 2010 11:03 pm

    Congratulations on winning your own personal angel! Thanks for coming by and leaving a sweet comment. ♥

Leave a Reply

