Skip to content

Mothers

May 10, 2010

.

(Update: Just to clarify – I’m not expecting, not just yet anyway 🙂 I didn’t think when writing this post that it came out that way LOL.)

=================================
.

A day late, but still . . .
.


.

They say,  a daughter will never fully understand what it’s like until she gets to experience it herself. Well, I know it won’t be easy all the time but it is nice to look forward to something really beautiful 🙂
.

And to all the Moms out there ( and I do believe motherhood/mothering takes many forms and situations), you are to be admired!
.

==================

Image Source: hellasmultimedia
.


.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2010 10:59 pm

    Hi Li!
    Well, I’m a daughter but don’t have a daughter…wish I did though…can I adopt you? LOL
    I do have two wonderful sons though….and am blessed that they are turning into wonderful adults…both in college…one graduating in just a week!
    It truly is the best thing in the world to be a mom…you’ll see!
    xoxo

  2. May 11, 2010 11:07 pm

    LOL…it’s okay if you are late because I am late too! Happy Mom’s Day. I never had a daughter but have two grand-daughters now and oh how I love buying them pink. I just made the oldest one a pink and purple fairy wand for her birthday in June. She loves fairies. I only wished she lived nearby so I could spoil her to pieces. xoxo Have a super great and fun week.

  3. May 12, 2010 8:21 am

    Congrats Li!!!

  4. May 14, 2010 1:12 am

    Ah, how easily our words can be misinterpreted! Too funny! I hope you enjoyed the day nonetheless and that your week is going well. I have yet to decide if I will be doing Pink Saturday this week, so if I don’t see you in the land of pink, have a super weekend!

  5. May 14, 2010 6:20 am

    Hi Li,
    It is funny how the way we arrange our words can have double meanings!! Hope you had a great weekend nonetheless and hopefully will enjoy Mother’s day in the future too.
    Always so great to see you and thank you for stopping by and your kind comment. I most certainly entered you in my giveaway even though you won before. Each is unique and I would never dream of leaving you out sweet friend.

    Have a great rest of the week and blessings to you always.
    Hugs, Celestina Marie

  6. suesue permalink
    May 16, 2010 11:14 am

    Thanks for the sweet comment on the post about losing my Mom. Mother’s Day was hard but I’m so lucky that my kids and grandkids spent the evening with me. Hope you have a wonderful week!!

  7. May 18, 2010 7:24 am

    Thank you Li. Motherhood isn’t the easiest job but it is rewarding :>)

Leave a Reply

