Skip to content

Pink Saturday: Back To Blogging

June 20, 2010

.

I hope so! 🙂 Hello everyone!
.

Before I share my Pink Saturday post, I need to say Thank You first.
.

I am so blessed to not only have met friends in the real world, but also here in blog world. Thank you for all the kind, encouraging, beautiful words you have sent me (through comments and emails) from my previous post. I appreciate each and everyone. I feel like I was being hugged by you!
.


.

Although it’s only virtual, please do take a cookie of thank you from my heart to yours 🙂
.

My pink contribution (a day late cause I can’t upload pictures yesterday) for today is something that I made for my sister.
.

.

You see, when we got home from the hospital, she had lots of home meds to take. For two weeks she had to take 6 meds (not including the doses per day).
.

She wasn’t really enjoying it much. So maybe with the teeny weeny pink medicine  pouch (her fave color) to hold her meds and a chart with colorful pens to mark her meds, she will enjoy it a wee bit. (Well, so far . . . so good :-). Oh and she’s down to 3 meds which will continue for a month)
.


..

And for those who have asked or wondering:
Both Ma and my sis are doing well. They have had their follow up check ups after two weeks (since being discharged).  They still have meds to take for a month and they will have another check up done after that. Ma still experiences some “off” days. But we are still hoping and praying for a full recovery.
.


.

Wishing You a Belated Happy Pink Saturday!

Thank you Miss Beverly for hosting this event.

For other pink stuff, drop by How Sweet the Sound.

To learn more about the event, click on the “Pink Saturday” logo

Pink Saturday  Logo

.
.
.
.

And To All The Fathers . . .

.


=================
Image Sources:

“Thank You” cookies: weheartit.com
“Happy Father’s Day”: Free Web Images & Clipart
.

20 Comments leave one →
  1. June 20, 2010 8:12 pm

    this is so cute and so thoughtful!! Hope they continue to do well!

  2. June 20, 2010 10:17 pm

    Oh that’s so nice of you to make a cute little bag- and I hope she feels better soon!

    Happy belated Pink Saturday from
    Maggie Mae!
    “Do these shoes match this purse?”

  3. June 21, 2010 12:50 pm

    What a wonderful surprise to see an email from you Li. You did not take time away from me Li, I was very happy to take the time to read your sweet letter.
    Thank you so so much. I’m sooooo glad your ma and sis are doing well. Of course I think that little pouch helps the healing process : )
    I haven’t checked my blog in awhile, but I’m happy to know it makes you feel cozy. I made some “cute” things today. I have to go to my cousin’s wedding on Sat. I had to make the package look pretty in pink! I will post some pictures of it one day soon, I promise. Actually I will send you some pics by email. It might put a bigger smile on your face ; )
    Thank you your well wishes for Randy. He had a good day yesterday and another one today. It’s usually the other way around. Bad bad days & maybe one good day in there somewhere. I think playing cards with my mom and aunty seemed to help.
    My mom is leaving on Thursday. I’m making a big batch of spaghetti for her to take home. At 91, it’s getting harder for her to cook. She has an 8 hour car ride ahead of her. My sister is driving her and my aunty home, then she comes back in time for the wedding, my sister that is : ).
    All 3 of my kids graduated this month. Brittany 21, from College, Riley and Colt from high school. Busy with Prom nights, grad nights, clothes and girlfriends lol
    Happy Belated Pink Sat. Li, this is actually where we met a while ago now. Isn’t life interesting???
    So nice to hear from you. I will think of you when I watch tomorrow night’s sunset on our river. It’s the first day of summer here, and one of the longest days. HURRAY.
    Love You dear friend
    Love Claudie
    xoxoxoxoxo

  4. June 21, 2010 7:36 pm

    HAPPY BELATED PINK SATURDAY LI,
    I WAS SOOOO VERY HAPPY TO SEE YOUR COMMENT.
    I AM SO VERY THANKFUL THINGS ARE WORKING OUT, SO IT SEEMS.
    I THINK THE PINK MED BAG YOU CROCHETED IS AWESOME…AND WITH SOME PEOPLE IT WOULD EVEN BE GOOD TO PLACE A LIGHT WEIGHT ALARM. I TAKE 12 MEDS A DAY AND 5 SHOTS SO I CAN CERTAINLY SYMPHATIZE WITH HER.
    I WILL KEEP THEM ON THE PRAYER LIST.
    HAVE A BLESSED WEEK.
    HUGS
    SIMPLY DEBBIE

  5. June 21, 2010 10:37 pm

    I am so happy to hear that your family is doing much better. The pink med pouch is adorable. I bet you could market that one. I also think your sister enjoys it very much. Happy Pink Saturday to you and yours, Char

  6. June 21, 2010 11:32 pm

    Hello, Li,
    I am so thankful your ma and sister are on the way to recovery. You are such a sweet sister to make a medicine pouch for your sister and a colorful chart for her to keep up with her meds. Your mom and sister are fortunate to have you!! Have a lovely week, dear friend. Love and blessings to you always~ Vicki

  7. June 21, 2010 11:41 pm

    Li!! What a time you’ve had!! I am glad to hear that your mother and your sister are doing better. I hope that they continue to do well. I know how stressful illness can be on a family. Don’t forget to take care of yourself though. My thoughts and prayers will be with you and your family. Sending big hugs from California. Yes, we are moving! A bigger house and we will own it!! It’s almost to good to be true. I’ll post pictures as soon as we get moved in. Take care my sweet friend!

  8. Lynn permalink
    June 21, 2010 11:47 pm

    Oh Li, your sweetness never ends, does it? Even a pink pen-too cute. I hope the meds continue to work their magic and our prayers will continue to be answered.

    Big Hug and lots of love too,
    Lynn

  9. June 22, 2010 12:03 am

    Hi Li!!!
    I’m so glad your mom and sister are doing better!!! That is such a sweet thoughtful gift you made your sister. I always wanted a sister and you sound like one that I’d love to have had! Well, you can be my blog sister. LOL
    Now of course I regret not having a daughter, but am very thankful for my two wonderful sons. We can’t have everything and must be thankful for what we do have…so true.
    Take care and continued blessings to you and yours!
    Hugs, Betzie :))

  10. June 22, 2010 12:52 am

    You have certainly had your hands full. I am so very happy to hear your girls are doing much better. As they say…When it rains, it pours. Your family had it’s share of THAT! It sounds like things are much better and I pray they both continue to heal. Thank you for the Birthday wishes, you were missed and I hope all is well with YOU. Happy Pink, even if it is late!

  11. suesue permalink
    June 22, 2010 4:27 am

    So glad your mom and sister are doing better. I can see why the little purse helps-it’s so sweet and cheerful!! Thanks for stopping by to visit. I’m still visiting pinks and creative spaces. Hope your family continues to improve. Happy pink week!!

  12. June 22, 2010 10:20 am

    Hi Li,
    Wonderful to hear that your mother and sister are doing better. The pink pill pouch you created is so cute. It would make taking pills a bit better I think. Very cheerful pink color too.
    Thank you for stopping by today and your sweet thoughts and comments. I always enjoy to visit with you my friend. You have such a dear and joyful heart and soul. It is so uplifting to read your comments. Thank you for your sweet friendship and continued prayers for your loved ones.

    Have a good week.
    Blessings to you always, hugs, Celestina Marie

  13. June 22, 2010 10:41 am

    What a lovely, inspiring post.
    Blessings,
    Tricia

  14. June 24, 2010 7:39 am

    Li, the little pink pouch is so cute and I know it made it much easier for your sister to swallow all those pills. She is lucky to have a sister like you. So glad everyone is on the mend now and I hope it continues quickly. Have a happy day and a belated Pink Saturday. xoxo Lynn

  15. June 24, 2010 10:12 am

    Hi Li,
    Welcome back? I am just playing catchup and no there is no way I can forget you. You are one of the nicest people I have met through blogging!

    Give my best to your mom and sister. Glad to hear they are doing better. And that pink pouch is adorable. How are you doing? Take care of yourself too.

    Cheers,
    Amisha

  16. June 27, 2010 10:43 pm

    Hello Li,
    I’m so glad everyone in your family is doing better. I know how stressful it is to have someone we love ill. I will continue to pray for their full recovery. That little pink purse is just adorable! What a great idea too. A special place for meds. What girl would’nt love that if they had to take medication. Thank you for sharing.
    Love, Carol

  17. June 29, 2010 4:28 am

    aw so sweet!! what a good friend 🙂

    i love your blog, you just make me feel happy!

  18. July 4, 2010 11:42 am

    Li ~ OMGoodness, I had no idea. You certainly have been through a lot lately. I will keep you, your mom, sister and dad in my prayers!

  19. July 4, 2010 3:51 pm

    DEAR LI,
    I JUST DROPPED BY TO WISH YOU A HAPPY PINK SATURDAY AND LET YOU KNOW YOU AND YOUR FAMILY ARE STILL IN MY DAILY PRAYERS.
    PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF THERE IS URGENT PRAYER THAT WE NEED TO TAKE RIGHT AWAY TO MANY PRAYER GROUPS. PLEASE TRY TO TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF AND GET SOME REST.
    HUGS
    MIZPAH
    SIMPLY DEBBIE

  20. July 11, 2010 3:05 am

    what delicate pink!

Leave a Reply

