Skip to content

A Double Meme: Thanks Lynn!

July 5, 2010

.

It seems I have made the habit lately of posting Pink Saturdays a day late. Bad, bad, bad! Then again, what I will share today have bits of pinks and blues so it’ll be perfect for a PS post (yes, still have to include it cause I told Miss Beverly I’d join in) and a Blue Monday post too (how long has it been? πŸ™‚ )
.

This arrived in the mail last week. And what a pretty, pretty wee beaded box! Look at all those tiny beads sewn together. A labor of love, I must say.
.

.

Lynn made this. And I must tell you, she creates such beautiful . . . and I mean bbbeeeaauuutiffffffuuuulllllllll beadwork.
.

I met her during One World One Heart event hosted by Miss Lisa Swifka last February. I think she is just one of the beautiful (inside and out) women I have met here in blogland.
.

It always makes me feel blessed whenever I get to meet one – – both here and in the real world.Β  πŸ™‚
.


.

Oh and the colors she picked were of the same colors of little LiLy (I’ll tell you more about the 3 little ones named Lily in a later post πŸ™‚ )
.

(this little box smelled like candy too! LOL I will surely be ready for the next magical night Lynn!)
.


.

Please do visit her. I think . . . I am sure you will just be impressed . . . both in her work (which I really think shows just how creative she is and the love and patience that goes with it πŸ™‚ ) as well as how beautiful she is as a person. Let’s have some link love:

Blog: Beading Heart Art (about life, her creations and inspiration)

Etsy: http://www.etsy.com/shop/beadingheartart
.

And I love the story behind her life box and how it came to be (every piece and every stitch and every swirls have it’s own story to tell):

Part 1: Accidental Beading, Part 2: Still Healing, Part 3: Emerging, Part 4: Done
.


.

Belated Happy Pink Saturday!

and

Happy Blue Monday!

.

For other pink and blue stuff, just click on the links below:

Pinks: How Sweet The Sound

Blues: Smiling Sally

.

To learn more about the events, click on the images:

Pink Saturday  Logo. . . . .Blue Monday

.

24 Comments leave one →
  1. July 5, 2010 4:23 pm

    What a sweet gift you’ve received from Lynn. I love the soft colors.

    Happy Blue Monday!

  2. July 5, 2010 6:25 pm

    A beautiful gift and the beadwork is gorgeous! Happy Blue Monday!

  3. July 5, 2010 7:50 pm

    What pretty gift!!
    Happy BM!

  4. Happier Than A Pig in Mud permalink
    July 5, 2010 8:19 pm

    What amazing detail, very pretty-enjoy!

  5. July 5, 2010 10:13 pm

    You are a very lucky lady. All the things you featured today are simply beautiful. You can see from the details, a lot of work and time went into them. Very pretty post.

  6. July 5, 2010 11:16 pm

    Oh, Li! That is a lovely box, and I love all of the beautiful bead work. Aren’t blogging friends the best??? That is a cherished keepsake for sure!

    I’m so glad to see you posting!!! I miss you when you’re not around. I missed the PS train, too, but I hoped aboard the Blue Monday train with Sally! And I hope that your Blue Monday is especially happy!

    Much love coming your way…

    XO,

    Sheila πŸ™‚

    P.S. Hope everyone in your family is doing well. Think of you often! XO

  7. July 6, 2010 8:19 am

    Yes this is very pretty and I want to say THANKS for the note of advice to my post this morning Sweetie..We got back early from our lil trip,,It took 4 hours rnd trip and the people we were to meet with weren’t even there today after saying they would be..We will go next week again . Plus it won’t be after the holiday, which is why they said the people my Hubb’s and I were to meet were NOT in today,,why did they say they would be????? No clue ..
    We were very discouraged but God will persevere!!! Your note means a lot to me…Blessings and Hugs Dena
    Don’t be a stranger OK…

  8. July 6, 2010 11:10 am

    love your fancy blue stuff…

  9. July 6, 2010 10:28 pm

    What a lovely box. Thanks for sharing. Have a great week!

  10. Lynn permalink
    July 7, 2010 12:37 am

    Oh Li – your pictures are so good! Thanks for the love!!

  11. July 7, 2010 4:34 am

    What a weet gift you received. I have done some bead work and that really is a work of heart. Come by and visit when you can. I just love company. Debbie

  12. July 7, 2010 4:35 am

    hmm I did proof read but still missed the S on sweet…

  13. July 7, 2010 2:18 pm

    Beautiful work of art. Lovely color combinations.

  14. July 7, 2010 8:22 pm

    Oh, how beautiful Li, the bead work is wonderful. That takes lots of patience that’s for sure. A true work of art and it’s yours. Lucky you. One thing I love about blogging is the wonderful people we meet. One thing I learned about blogging is how much time it takes to keep in touch with everyone. Sigh! I never have enough time. I love my busy life so I try to balance everything. I always love to hear from you Li. Thank you so much for visiting me.
    Hugs, Jeanne

  15. July 7, 2010 9:54 pm

    Hi Li!! I am so sorry I haven’t seen you in a while, but only because I have not participated in Pink Saturdays so often lately. It is very good to visit you today! First I am so glad to hear your Mom and sister are doing better, and I continue to wish them both well. I loved the teeny weeny pink medicine case you made!! SO-oooo CUTE!!!.. It is going to be another hot day today! I will definitely finish the book I’m reading today, as I can’t find much anything else I want to do in this heat! I loved the recipe for homemade frozen pops!! They looked good, and I’d really like to try them! It certainly is the perfect time to, so thanks! ((hugs)) ~tina

  16. July 8, 2010 12:24 am

    What a pretty gift and a sweet post! Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving such a thoughtful comment!

  17. suesue permalink
    July 8, 2010 3:30 am

    A beautiful box and you are so lucky to have it! Thanks for the visit, yes Georgia is Rachael’s daughter. My grandkids are my world (along with all my family) and I love to spoil them with love. Hope you have a wonderful week!!

  18. July 8, 2010 10:56 am

    Your little bead box is just beautiful! All of the detail is lovely. I also love the colors. Thank you so much for stopping by to visit me. The cupcakes I made were from a package mix called confetti. Those are little candies that melt into the batter and form all of the pretty colors.

  19. July 9, 2010 9:13 am

    Hi, Li,
    Oh my goodness, just gorgeous! Lynn is truly talented. I am going to check out her blog and store. Thanks so much for sharing, dear friend. Sending love and hugs your way~ Vicki

  20. July 9, 2010 8:52 pm

    Wow, what a special little box Li! A keepsake for sure and beading is quite tedious and a “true labor of love” as you mentioned. I tried doing it for a bit, but oh my, too frustrating for me as those little tiny beads are impossible!!! Of course my eyes are getting older too…LOL
    You are blessed to have it and love those colors too!
    Nice seeing you this morning on my blog. It was kind of funny because I thought of you today when I was first waking up! Isn’t that amazing? I thought, “I wonder how Li is doing, I have to visit her today…” And then there you were!
    Have a great weekend!!

  21. July 10, 2010 9:03 pm

    Li – that is so lovely! The work is so detailed and intricate. And the colors are my favorites! I hope all is well with you my friend.

    xo
    Claudia

  22. July 11, 2010 5:30 am

    Hello! And that is gorgeous beading.

  23. July 11, 2010 1:33 pm

    What a beautiful box. Such intricate work, she must have a lot of patience! I am happy to read your Mom and Sister are both hope and doing well. Love the little pink bag for your sister! I bet she smiles and thinks of you every time she opens it. Happy Pink and have a beautiful Sunday!

Leave a Reply

