Skip to content

Trying A New Look

July 21, 2010

.

Not on me πŸ™‚
.

If you have visited here before, you may notice some changes. If you’re new, well here’s the before: (in case you’re curious)
.


.
I still like the old look. There’s something very serene about it. That was the reason why I used it in the first place πŸ™‚ (though sometimes I feel like it’s too serious at times πŸ™‚ )
.

Why change? Well, after all that has happened lately and how grateful I have been with life I feel like I need some happy colors. I know, the one’s I’m using now are still very subtle but hey, it’s still colors!Β  LOL And I still want that calming effect reflected like in the old one so there were certainly some altering (I used picnik.com) on the original header/picture. Also, it’s the only picture I’ve taken that seems to work as a header and fit in this theme, so gotta work it, right? πŸ™‚
.

Wanna see the before picture of my new header? I saved the original photo on another computer and got deleted so I’m showingΒ  you the cropped one (but still the original colors πŸ™‚ )
.

.

These flowers were shot from Good Shepherd. It’s a place where you can buy strawberry jams, peanut brittle, ube jams . . . especially ube jams :-), and other yummy Baguio pasalubong.

.
This is actually the third time I’ve changed here. The first one was a theme called “Thirteen” (green), I had no header and used an available theme in WordPress I like. The second one was “Vigilance“, (the sepia one from above) and this is the third. Same theme as the second one but different header and colors πŸ™‚
.

I guess that’s the beauty of blogs. I wonder, how many times did your blog undergo changes? Still ongoing? πŸ™‚.
.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2010 9:16 pm

    Looks great! Love the colors, so cheerful! Have a great day!

    Barb

  2. July 22, 2010 10:17 pm

    I like it, Li, and I love your new header! I think change can be fun. I’ve been thinking of changing my blog, but I’m afraid I’ll erase it or something. LOL! You know I am not technical in the least. I was terrified of all the technology when I started blogging and am still in awe of the fact that I know how to post a picture or do a linky party. πŸ˜‰

    Hope you are having a good day. I had computer issues and was offline for several days, and now I’m back. Getting ready for a big weekend. Fred’s brother’s birthday and mine and also my friend Rhonda’s who is another blogger. I’ve got to hit the road and start cleaning because my MIL is coming TONIGHT!

    Sending you warm hugs from Florida…

    XOXOXO,

    Sheila πŸ™‚

  3. July 23, 2010 4:23 am

    Oh jeesh, I don’t think I could count the times I have made changes! I have fun doing it, especially with the different seasons. I like your new header very much. I am always up for a little pink! I like the story behind the picture too. Hope you are having a wonderful week and I will probably be seeing you for a little pink soon!

  4. July 23, 2010 6:01 am

    Hi Li,
    Oh I love your new header. It is colorful and inspiring. I also loved your old one too, but everyone needs a change now and then with an update. Your blog looks wonderful and most of all the writtings you share make it very special.

    I have changed my blog so many times I have lost count. In fact, I changed it last night and I am sure it will go through an update again soon, as I like to change the header often.

    Thank you for stopping by today. It was so nice to see you and I so receiving your email. I hope the glitch is fixed now and I hope you try again.

    Blessings to you and hopes that your mother and sister are feeling much better now.
    God Bless You,
    Hugs, Celestina Marie

  5. July 24, 2010 10:13 am

    Well I will be honest Li…….I like the pink original colours of your flowers the best. I like the mauve side bar, but I think it would look nice with the pink flowers… just my opinion : )
    Not blogging lately. Summer is too short. I will be back full swing, I hope, in the fall. We installed a pool, and are enjoying it very much. It’s been good for Randy. I’m having a birthday party tomorrow for him. He will be 49, just a pup lol
    Wishing you a beautiful weekend Li.
    Talk to you soon my friend.
    Love You
    Love Me
    xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

